We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Meal!”

Colorado Fondue Company
Ranked #2 of 96 Restaurants in Casselberry
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Meal!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My daughter and I had reservations and purchased a "Travelzoo" deal. We were seated quickly, service by our waiter Pete was attentive, and the food was fabulous! We had the Alpine Swiss Appetizer, Caesar Salad, Beef Tenderloin Entree and the Cookies & Creme Dessert. Each course was wonderful and we had more than we could possibly eat. We both loved it and will return very soon!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisac0127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    26
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Save your money!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

It took us over 3 hours to get thru meal. Server was rude. Food for price NOT worth it. You have to buy for 2 with deserts. You can't get single serving. The fact that raw meat and raw vegetables were brought out on same plate totally grossed me out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxiecoolada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun for a group!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Or, romantic for a couple. Amaze yourself our your special someone with how well you can cook fondue! Healthy as well as absolutely sinful options though not very vegitarian friendly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Melting Pot Who?”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I love this place. So much better than the Melting Pot, and a very cool atmosphere. It's like you've been transported from Orlando to a ski lodge filled with cheese and melted chocolate. Subscribe to their online mailing list for some good deals that pop up every now and again. Don't be fooled by the mostly vacant shopping plaza that this place is in.

Make sure to at least get a cheese course, meat course, and chocolate course. Colorado Fondue has you grilling your meats on a 500 degree stone, which is more fun (and better tasting) then boiling it in oil, like some other places do. Also, skip the tortilla chips when eating the cheese. If you run out of bread, you can ask for more or just use bits of the dinner rolls they give you.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bolby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Ultimate Deal for a PERFECT Date Night!!!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

My fiancé and I had a date night at CFC, and had a fantastic experience! He had never been to a fondue restaurant before and I had been to several prior. The pricing and deals they had were the best in ANY fondue place I've ever been to, and the drink specials were great and worth every penny!

I'm originally from the Midwest, and have been to Colorado several times, and the atmosphere and "mountain-like" aura was great and homey! Restaurant was very clean and open; didn't feel crammed to the other booths or tables!

Free parking (hard to come by for a nice date spot), great service, and an enjoyable time all around!

My biggest tip for people would be to understand WHAT a fondue restaurant is exactly. Many people complain about paying to cook their food, but honestly, this type of venue is quaint and is meant for people who WANT to socialize with eat other, so just have fun!!

Ps. Don't bring a blind date to a fondue place....if they're a creeper, you're screwed for about an hour and half! Lol!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LexieF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colorado Fondue Company also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Casselberry, FL
 

Been to Colorado Fondue Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing