We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow great service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Home Towne Studios - Casselberry
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Casselberry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wow great service!!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

wow amazing customer service very compassionate for the needs of the guest my family loves this hotel they have worked with my funds and I greatly appreciate. your services.this property is close to many stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank proctorsstayedhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank P, General Manager at Home Towne Studios - Casselberry, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments...our staff strides to provide best service....We hope you will continue to enjoy your stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    16
    4
    14
    34
See reviews for
20
15
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bushnell, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Great room; clean, neat, large refrigerator, nice kitchen with dishes, coffee available in room, work desk, internet hookup, multiple tv channels, iron and board, comfortable bed, nice bathroom with blow dryer and friendly/accommodating staff---all you need for one night or one month. Denny's restaurant right next door. Any questions email the GM, frankie.pacienza@us.whg.com---he goes above and beyond to ensure my stay was the best!!!!

Room Tip: Call ahead and let them know your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank P, General Manager at Home Towne Studios - Casselberry, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
thank you for your kind comments...I am glad I was able to help and also my staff...I look forward Having you back at our hotel...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The people here are amazing you need anything they are there. Rooms are very clean and well takin care of. I would definitely recommend to all potential tenants. For the price it is well worth the stay!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittnicole0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank P, General Manager at Home Towne Studios - Casselberry, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
thank you for your feedback...we look forward having you back..please dont hesitate to call me direct and I will assure we repeat the same excellent experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

My office booked this hotel as I would be staying 3 weeks for work.

The hotel was paid in advance and my problems started the night I arrived,

STRIKE ONE - there was no available room. The hotel was overbooked and the desk clerk had to clean a room for me.

STRIKE TWO - the rooms carpet was so filthy I stuck to it and my feet turned black, I was trapped as the hotel had been paid in advance and I could not change hotels, during the first week the room was never serviced. Eventually I was moved to another room and the carpet had been cleaned, instead of being stuck to the floor the carpet had been "cleaned" but my feet still turned black if I walked on it. I caught Tinea (foot rot) either from the filthy carpet or the filthy bathroom. The room was not serviced in the second week.

STRIKE THREE - I was home for 3 days and returned Sunday night, the room had not been serviced, I spoke to the reception and was assured it would be done Monday and surprise surprise nothing was cleaned so I have sheets that are 10 days old, no clean towels and mounting rubbished..

If you are considering staying at the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel in Orlando DON'T DO IT!!!!

Your health and especially children may be adversely affected.

Room Tip: Don't Do It, pay $5 more and book somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trollsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank P, General Manager at Home Towne Studios - Casselberry, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for the feedback...first and foremost I want to apologize about the issues you encountered during your stay...my email is frankie.pacienza@us.whg.com and would like to reach out in regards of the problems that occured on the second room and would like to make up the part of stay you were not satisfied. We hope we can somehow resolve some of thse issues you encoutered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Casselberry hotels

Guthrie, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Had issues with noise, however it was resolved. Front desk staff is excellent, especially Alicia and Wanda. Overall value is good. Pet friendly, family oriented, great location, and complete/full kitchen. Also it was very important that my son and I feel safe while my husband works in the evening and we do.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaymee46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank P, General Manager at Home Towne Studios - Casselberry, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback...Yes Wanda and Alicia but all of our staff take great pride in providing the best customer service. I sure will recognize their hard work..I am glad you feel comfortable at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2012

My two kids and I have been staying here for about 3 months now. The service personnel here is very quick, courteous and always smiling. We have met some nice people here and their is kids outside for them to play with so no one gets bored.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank P, General Manager at Home Towne Studios - Casselberry, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments...I am glad your kids are able to feel like they are home...I can assure you there are many more parents feeling same way about their kids. We look forward to provide you best services at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The service is great here, worker are excellent help there are nice and friendly. druing my time here there been no problemly asking for what i needed. If there is was something that i couldn't do at the time they was very understanding and willing to give me time. Alicia did a wounderful job helping me out druing my stay here at the suburban extended stay hotel and the co-workers are very easy to talk with even helpful as well.

Thanks, great job
Latonya Watson

Room Tip: If you loking for great service and help this is the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank P, General Manager at Home Towne Studios - Casselberry, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and continuing business with us...we at the Suburban Lodge stride to provide best services and make you feel home at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casselberry
3.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
862 reviews
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
275 reviews
3.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
639 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,058 reviews
7.6 mi away
Best Western Orlando East Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Towne Studios - Casselberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Towne Studios - Casselberry

Property: Home Towne Studios - Casselberry
Address: 210 N Oxford Rd, Casselberry, FL 32707-4256 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Orlando / Casselberry)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Casselberry
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Casselberry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Home Towne Studios - Casselberry 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful Casselberry Florida, which is minutes from Winter Park, Orlando and the Daytona Beaches, the Home-Towne Studios of Casselberry offers affordable extended stay lodging. Home-Towne Studios of Casselberry features spacious studios comfortably furnished and equipped with kitchens and living areas. This hotel boasts a friendly staff and provides guest excellent customer service. This hotel provides free parking, Wi-Fi, and premium cable television. Guests here also enjoy 24 hour access to the onsite laundry facility and vending area. If shopping and dining are in your plans then a visit to Winter Park or Downtown Orlando would only be minutes away and many restaurants here are touted as the Best in Florida. There are many colleges and universities in the vicinity such as, Full Sail University, Valencia Community College, University of Central Florida, Orlando, Marine Tech, and Herzing Institute. Delight yourself with the visit to the beaches or tourist attractions nearby. Staying with Home-Towne Studios of Casselberry offers great savings by utilizing our in room kitchens and laundry facilities. We look forward to see you as our valued guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home Towne Studios - Casselberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Casselberry
Suburban Extended Stay Orlando
Extended Stay Orlando
Extended Stay Casselberry
Casselberry Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing