We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Somewhat Bad” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Steak 'n Shake

Steak 'n Shake
Ranked #13 of 94 Restaurants in Casselberry
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Steak ‘n Shake is a classic American brand famous for the Original Steakburger™ and hand-dipped Milk Shakes. Stop in today for breakfast, lunch, dinner or late night. Dine in, drive thru or carryout.
Cartagena, Colombia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Somewhat Bad”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

I went to the Steak N Shake and they didn't have much variety as Sonic. The waiterstaff and service was gooder than I expected. The shake was a bit cheap too, not Colombian Shake Station cheap though. The shake was badlier than Colombian Shake Station, too. The hamburgers weren't terrible, though.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Raul_Colombia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    1
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

they have happy hour 2 to 4 pm shakes and floats etc are half price. Hamburger dishes are good and Hot Dog selection is very good. The menu has many very good dishes for everyday meals.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank RogerMOviedo_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“One of a kind”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

With burgers all around each and evry corner, this one is different. Starting from the staff hospitality & cheerfulness, till the food is served, all is great. The portobello burger is really tasety, smooth & unique. Have tried a lot but this one just tastes awesome. Not flodded with dressings, its neat and simply very rich in taste.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ali F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
209 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“love the coupons”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Love to be able to use a coupon, the milk shakes are great and good fries too...

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank IndianagirlFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zion, Illinois
Level Contributor
268 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Not my cup of tea, as they say”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

Met my sister-in-law here for dinner. Whenever I travel to Longwood, Florida, I always get together with her for a meal. We were greeted and seated right away. Looked clean inside and out. Our server, Dana, came right over and with a great big smile, told us she would be our server and what her name was. We were not ready yet and she said she would be back. She was great. She forgot my chili, but, hey.. so did I. She checked on us several times and cleared our plates away.
Unfortunatly, we did not care for this type of burger. I had a steakburger and the husband had a Wisconsin cheeseburger. The fries, onion rings, BLT, chocolate shake, and chili were great. Burgers, not so much. Just not our liking.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WillTravel2TryFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak 'n Shake also viewed

 
Casselberry, FL
 

Been to Steak 'n Shake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing