We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty!”

Sinatra's L'Aldila Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Cassadaga
Price range: $9 - $27
Cuisines: Bar, Fusion, Healthy, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Somewhere in time.. Sinatra's L'aldila Ristorante, located at the Historic Hotel Cassadaga in Lake Helen, Florida. 355 Cassadaga Road. Contact us for reservations and special requests. We serve Authentic Italian Cuisine with a Full-Bar/Piano Bar, Wine Pairing Events, Catering and more! Please join us for an incredible Lunch, Breakfast or Dinner.
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
92 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

My husband and I ventured over to Cassadaga today as part of our weekend getaway to Daytona Beach. We had a yummy lunch at L'Aldila with my husband ordering lasagna and I had the tortelini w/pesto sauce. We also each had their sausage/pepper soup. The building is interesting/historical, the server was excellent and friendly, and the food arrived at our table quickly, still steamy hot from the kitchen. It was a delicious meal and we will no doubt return on our next visit to the beach.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    38
    18
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Deltona, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent cuisine, tremendous service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

My wife head about the place and we decided to give it a try. Shrimp parmesan with grilled veggies for me, brushetta as well. Deanne had the Stuffed Pepper soup and Tai shrimp. Canolli for her and cheese cake for me. A meal fit for any table.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank keith a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Adequate for a town of 3,000”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

In a town of just over 3,000 people with the competition being a pizza place, we were glad to see a real food place open. But, although adequate for the town, it looks like we will have to drive a bit further for better dining. Service was decent, food was hot but not outstanding in appearance or diversity.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank restaurantseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Surprisingly fabulous food !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Ended up here by roulette with the gps as needed lunch somewhere on route to orlando. WE were a little dubious when we first pulled up and walked through the door, but that all disappeared with the friendly greeting we got. We were looked after well, some dishes were explained to us... Every dish that the 7 of us had was absolutely delicious, soup, salad, pasta, fish, chicken .... I couldn't recommend this place highly enough !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank happy_old_bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
567 reviews
522 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“A step into Old Florida”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

This is an excellent restaurant restaurant in the historic dining room of the the Cassadaga Hotel, a classic 1927 building in very good condition. The restaurant name on the awning is "Step back in time Cafe", the name on the wall at the entry is "Sinatra's" and the name of the check is "L'Aldila".
Take your pick. They serve olive oil with balsamic vinegar with herb seasoning with the bread. A nice touch. They have soups, not listed on the menu, ask for them. The salads and sandwiches are excellent and the service is wonderful.
Cassadaga can be hard to find on some GPS devices but you'll find the exit posted on I4 around Lake Helen.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank denisx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sinatra's L'Aldila Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sinatra's L'Aldila Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing