We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest little dive”
Review of 2 Brothers at the Beach Cafe - CLOSED

2 Brothers at the Beach Cafe
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: American
Description: 2 Brothers is a walk-in from the beach or drive-in from the road casual eatery. The food is fresh, the menu simple and delicious--"American" cuisine, everything from seafood to grilled cheese sandwiches to prime rib. Open every day, all 3 meals, and with the perfect opportunity to be treated as if you are at home in your own dining room.
Restaurant details
Description: 2 Brothers is a walk-in from the beach or drive-in from the road casual eatery. The food is fresh, the menu simple and delicious--"American" cuisine, everything from seafood to grilled cheese sandwiches to prime rib. Open every day, all 3 meals, and with the perfect opportunity to be treated as if you are at home in your own dining room.
Bonaire, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Friendliest little dive”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

This was a welcomed quick meal only a mile from our accommodations. Our waitress was a sweetheart whose slow drawl was endearing :) all the food was great, specials were plentiful, and service was down-home, quick, and friendly. The only downside is that the dining area was not what I'd call clean.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    57
    27
    5
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
manlius il
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Packed with 1 waitress”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

The place was packed one waitress to work the entire place. We had a table of 6. We were there for lunch during a holiday week. The food was fine. Everyone could have used another drink. The prices are about the same as everywhere else around these parts.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank piplinerswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast food”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We enjoyed breakfast here two mornings in a row. Quickly prepared, very inexpensive but good breakfast food. Nothing fancy but would highly recommend.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Springs, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Breakfast”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had a generous voucher from The Old Carrabelle Hotel for breakfast and enjoyed an awesome breakfast at 2 Al's. My husband had a Mexican explosion biscuit and he ate every bite. It was incredible. I enjoyed a cheese omelet with Cajun grits. I wish I could make biscuits like that. Delicious!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheyenne28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent food served here!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

The food was absolutely excellent.. Great place to stop along the way if you're touring the coast for breakfast. The Cajun seafood cheese grits were excellent.. Biscuits and gravy was also excellent.. And the prices were also great

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Limomike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 2 Brothers at the Beach Cafe also viewed

Carrabelle, Florida Panhandle
Carrabelle, Florida Panhandle
 
Carrabelle, Florida Panhandle
Carrabelle, Florida Panhandle
 
Carrabelle, Florida Panhandle
Carrabelle, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing