We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome”
Review of Franklin Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carrabelle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Franklin Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Carrabelle B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 26, 2008

awesome, awesome, awesome, the natural beauty of the area, the motel and staff. Need I say more.......................... awesome

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank randyrosa22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 58 of 58 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2008

This motel was quite a find. Clean, well equiped (microwave, refridgerators, 27'' flat screen cable TVs, wireless internet, in room coffee, continental breakfast), and at a very reasonable price (less than $70/night). Just down the road was a local place for breakfast and the Carrabella beach. A very nice beach with picnic tables. If we had a need to stay in the area for a period of time, we would consider staying the entire time at the Franklin.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank Hockley1614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank labelette44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balu_der_Baer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrabelle
16.5 mi away
St George Inn
St George Inn
#1 of 2 in St. George Island
196 reviews
16.7 mi away
Buccaneer Inn
Buccaneer Inn
#2 of 2 in St. George Island
230 reviews
21 mi away
Best Western Apalach Inn
Best Western Apalach Inn
#1 of 5 in Apalachicola
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
398 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Old Carrabelle Hotel
The Old Carrabelle Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrabelle
184 reviews
20.8 mi away
Rancho Inn
Rancho Inn
#4 of 5 in Apalachicola
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Franklin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Franklin Inn

Address: 1589 Highway 98 W, Carrabelle, FL 32322-5009
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Carrabelle
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Carrabelle
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Franklin Hotel Carrabelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing