We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Vacation”
Review of Franklin Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carrabelle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Franklin Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Carrabelle B&B and Inns
Palestine, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My Vacation”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

My biggest thrill this year was my trip to Florida to visit my best friend...on the way back we traveled Hwy 98 the coastline home...stopped in Carabelle at this little motel...Franklin Inn...nice big and CLEAN rooms...loved it and a fine shower setup...I had absolutely no complaints...I even forgot my Nook pad there...scared me thought it was gone for sure..But you know there are truly honest folks in this world and they are at this motel...I got my nook back and when I go back to Fla. you can bet I will stay at this motel again. Great folks...and the restaurant next to it has the best B-B-Que and shrimp we have eaten...Thank you Franklin
Inn for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GailM862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    20
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
15
25
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

The Franklin Inn at Carrabelle has Large, clean rooms. Best shower set up! Clean and Large. Comfortable beds and pet friendly. Can't beat it for the price. Close to everything you need!! Good service and very quiet.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JoelCasi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, GA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I find the value for the price is unbeatable. My experience was clean and comfortable with great customer service. I have stayed on several occasions with the same great service and really needed the quiet getaway.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gadep76SM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shore of Montreal
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Down season rate is 55$+tx which is nice.

Nice hotel, non breakfast.
Clean and comfy rooms.
Quiet and calm.

Only draw back, wifi is only in the lobby, so if you want wifi in you room ask for a room really close to the lobby.

Room Tip: if you want wifi in you room ask for a room really close to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SebTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethel, ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We were staying at St. George Island in August 2012 during the Hurricane Isaac. We had to be evacuated due to the threat of the hurricane. We originally had reservations in Talahassee Florida but found Franklin Inn much closer for when we were hopefully able to get back in to the island after the evacation was lifted. We had a total of 9 people traveling, and needed 1 room with handicap accessible which they did have, the rooms were very clean and neat, and you could park your car right outside your door which was reassuring since we didnt want to unpack everything we had taken with us. They were very willing to work with us, giving us extra time to stay there while waiting for the news of the evacuation to be lifted. (Which is very unheard of these days) They were even trying to help us find out when it would be lifted. If we would ever decide to return to St. George Island area, this is definately where we will be staying. The price for the rooms were very reasonable, and they definately could of jacked up the price due to the hurricane. Thanks so much for your hospitatilty and willingness to help us out!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sharon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

As usual everything was in tip top shape! I called and let them know I probably wasn't gonna be there before 10 pm..they said no problem and left me a room key! They make sure to be very friendly! I feel like they have known me for years! Love it!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmlan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

I tried them again after having stayed at their competator last weekend and being WAY WAY WAY over charged & being given the discount they always give me for stayong there under certain circumstances. I was very pleasently surprised this time at the franklin inn! and literally i saved $90 by staying here & not the other hotel in the area!! the room at the franklin inn was clean & I noticed they got new bedding since I stayed here last about 6+ mths ago. I literally have no complaints what so ever! i will def be stayong here again & I am so glad I gave them another try.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsBforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrabelle
16.5 mi away
St George Inn
St George Inn
#1 of 2 in St. George Island
186 reviews
19.9 mi away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
364 reviews
21.0 mi away
Best Western Apalach Inn
Best Western Apalach Inn
#1 of 5 in Apalachicola
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Water Street Hotel & Marina
#3 of 5 in Apalachicola
379 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Old Carrabelle Hotel
The Old Carrabelle Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrabelle
179 reviews
20.8 mi away
Rancho Inn
Rancho Inn
#4 of 5 in Apalachicola
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Franklin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Franklin Inn

Property: Franklin Inn
Address: 1589 Highway 98 W, Carrabelle, FL 32322-5009
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Carrabelle
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Carrabelle
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Franklin Hotel Carrabelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing