We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Dolphin Key Resort(Cape Coral)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allure Suites(Fort Myers)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
84
98
71
21
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
98
71
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machinethe holiday inn expressfree breakfastmonkey barcinnamon bunsyogurthear the musicclean roomsbudget hotelstreet sidewould stay here againhotel is locatedrestaurants and barshot breakfaststayed two nightsnice pool areacalled the front desk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 280 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Somewhat laboured at Reception due to unenthusiastic staff. Plenty of free unsecured parking shared with a Perkins Restaurant on the same block hence generally rather full but a space was always found.

Large double Queen (5') bedroom with refrigerator, and large flat-screen TV. Small balcony off with two chairs providing a view of your own car it you have parked it appropriately. Very noisy A/C had to switch if off at night and reply on the ceiling fan. Bathroom with bath/shower, good range of toiletries.

Large heated pool with loungers, tables and chairs. We did not like the continual playing of a local radio station's choices.

Good breakfast plenty of variety. Shame that at least one of the waitresses spent most of her time trying to encourage customers to give her praise in their future reviews, a stunt.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms are on the back away from the busy road but you hear live piano and jazz until 23-00. I enjoyed it and it had stopped by the time I was ready to sleep. Odd numbered rooms are on the front and you get all the road noise which goes on all night.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank halilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexcapecoral, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again sometime soon. It's always nice and sunny here in SouthWest Florida ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel last October. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and updated. We had complimentary breakfast everyone. The breakfast staff were the best! So friendly and gave us some great trips on local places.

Room Tip: No restaurant at this location
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kari123305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexcapecoral, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you very much for review. We definitely hope to see you again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Just spent a week at this hotel & had to write a few words to thank Katherine, our breakfast lady, for helping make our stay quite memorable. Every morning Katherine welcomed everyone with a large smile & friendly words. She had restaurant recommendations, weather forecasts, drink suggestions - just a warm, friendly face every morning. The HIX was clean, rooms were comfortable & location very handy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golfer011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexcapecoral, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Golfer011,
Thank you very much for the review. It's always great to hear when an employee stands out in a guest's stay. She will definitely be recognized. We will hopefully see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Excellent hotel great staff team hotel very accommodating and well organised lovely and clean felt very safe too many lovely people to name everybody works very very hard.
Would definitely stay again pool was lovely and clean and warm great music channel special thanks to Katherine and breakfast team and our brilliant housekeeping espc daisy and little Debbie
Reception couldn't do enough to help thanks Molly and Shirl and little Joe brown a real character.
Nice touch all day coffee waiting in reception and complimentary breakfast.
Xxxxxxxx

Room Tip: Dont pick room near ice machine and lift
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank what01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexcapecoral, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear what01,
Thanks you so much for a fantastic review. We always love hearing how great our staff did to help make a guest experience, like yours, enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Spending five nights in January was great idea! Escape from winter temperatures and enjoyed 85 degrees is what we needed. Hotel was very good, comfortable beds, pillows could be better. Houskeeping crew was not bad, only you never know when your room will be ready and clean, but we didn't spend much time in room anyways. Breakfast was very good and included in price, no complains! Hotel is located on the corner of two busiest streets at Cape Coral and trafic is very noisy, wish we were able to keep balcony door open! Pool was clean, enjoyed it many times doring our stay!

Room Tip: If you can get room on the other side away from Cape Coral Parkway you will be enjoying your stay more, trafic is very noisy and anoying!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ikocer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexcapecoral, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear ikocer,
We're glad to hear you had a great stay during January. Especially during the winter up north we're sure it was very pleasant down here. It's great to hear you were able to enjoy our fantastic pool as well. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews