We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Bridal Party for a Wedding” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Bridal Party for a Wedding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

I was in the bridal party for a wedding and we all got ready in the room of this hotel. It was very clean and the staff was fantastic. I would definitely recommend this place to any family or friends who would be in town.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missm2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexcapecoral, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words! We strive to make every guest happy and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    81
    66
    15
    3
See reviews for
73
67
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in April 2012. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms have a balcony which was wonderful to sit out at night. Everything was very clean. The breakfast was GREAT! Had bisquits and gravy one day, was disappointed that they didn't have it the next though. Even if you go for one day, you Have to go to the pool. The deep end is 6 foot 6 inches deep. It is not only Huge, there are plenty of lounge chairs for sunning and the decor made me feel like I was on an island somewhere. It is on a busy street, so you do hear the traffic but it honestly didn't matter because the pool is So Nice! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diane k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexcapecoral, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Thank you so much! We love to hear when a guest loved their stay. I posted your comments for all our employees to see. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldsmar, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

Pluses: Clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast, close to ammenities. Minuses: door lock broken, (had to change rooms), noisy in-wall air conditioner clicked on ALL night long, toilet spontaneously flushed (WHOOSH!) ALL night long, live band at the bar across the parking lot too loud, hair dryer shorted out after 3 minutes (I have thick long hair), pillows too small and soft. Overall a miserable night\.

Room Tip: try the hampton inn down the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank midwifekathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Dear midwifekathy,

Thank you for your feedback. We hope you liked the location of our hotel and your room accommodations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We're sorry for any inconvenience you experienced with the problems in your bathroom and the hair dryer. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

we stayed for three nights and had a wouderful time. The staff was very friendly and the breaskfast was very good with a new item each day. We had lots of opitions for restuarants. MUST TRY THE RIBS AT THE LEAPING LIZARD. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jobugJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexcapecoral, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
We take great pride when we find out that our wonderful guests, such as yourselves, had such an enjoyable stay. We want to give you a big THANK YOU for your comments, and we hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

On our way to Miami airport and needed a stopover, this was fine. Room was good size and it was nice to have a balcony. We were going to use the pool but it was in shade so didn't bother but it looked ok. A couple of places close-by to eat without having to drive. Free breakfast was good.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonerOutAndAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexcapecoral, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel when it came to your stopover on the way to Miami. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we appreciate that you would choose us! We hope to see you again!
Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORUM
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

I recently booked a room here for 3 nights thru Hotels.com due to a funeral. Upon arrival they said they didnt have a reservation for me! I had my confirmation number, called in to say I would be late arrival and the room was paid for! It was during spring break so my guess is they overbooked! I finally found a room around 12:00 a.m. and it was a motel that no one would want to stay at! Thanks Holiday Inn Express for making a difficult situation worse!!!!!

Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank PATRICIA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

This Holiday Inn Express is a bit "tired" in appearance and rooms could use refurbishing. However, considering the price of other hotels in the area I was more than satisfied with my stay. When I checked in my room was not satisfactory--reeked of smoke and I had requested a non-smoking room. Judi at the check-in desk was so friendly and accomodating. In no time I had been switched to a non-smoking room. The hotel has a nice outside pool and within walking distance to local restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RMD48_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHGCare at Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Dear RMD48_12,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are glad we were able to move you to a different room. Our efforts to improve the hotel are ongoing and we appreciate your honest feedback. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG.

Sincerely,

Myrna Molina
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
3.7 mi away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
0.1 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#4 of 6 in Cape Coral
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
1.6 mi away
Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#20 of 58 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Address: 1538 Cape Coral Pkwy E, Cape Coral, FL 33904-9610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral - Fort Myers Area is located in the center of downtown Cape Coral, FL allowing convenient access to many attractions... Fort Myers Beach, Sanibel Island & Captiva Island The University of South Florida The Edison State College The Florida Gulf Coast University The JN 'Ding' Darling National Wildlife Refuge Thomas Edison and Henry Ford's winter homes, botanical gardens and laboratory Sun Splash Family Waterpark The Caloosahatchee River and Pine Island Sound are world-class fishing areas for Tarpon, Snook, Trout and Redfish. The Minnesota Twins and Boston Red Sox have Spring Training facilities nearby. Lee County has become a sports mecca for golf, tennis and water sports. In addition to the convenience of local attractions, the Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) is only 15 miles from the hotel. Don't miss our famous Express Start hot breakfast served from 6AM to 10AM, 7 days a week. If you're in the area for business or pleasure, be sure to Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral Fort Myers Area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area Hotel Cape Coral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing