We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Home! We couldn't have asked for...”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
Canal view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Front of house
Canal view
Pool 12ft x 25 ft electrically heated
Pool and Covered Lanai
Lanai Dining area
Bar area on Lanai
Screened pool area, over looking lake
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room with 60 Inch TV
Living Room with patio doors to lanai
Kitchener has glass top stove
Kitchen with 36 inch French door refrigerator
Breakfast Bar
Conversation area off the Kitchen
Master with king bed
Master with 48 inch TV
Master Bath
Master Bath has separateTub and Shower
2nd Bedroom with King size bed
2nd Bedroom with 48 inch TV
3rd Bedroom
3rd Bedroom
Dining room
Dining room
Weber Gas Grill
Cover
Spectacular south facing pool home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cape Coral, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rick C
West Branch, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Home! We couldn't have asked for anything more!!”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This home was absolutely perfect in so many ways! They have thought of everything. Every morning we enjoyed sitting on the lanai having our coffee. The pool was great, we spent time in it every evening. The house was spotless. The entire home had everything that we needed, from the well stocked kitchen, to the bathrooms, to the bedrooms, to the living room, it was so well furnished that we felt like we were right at home!! Our whole family really enjoyed the new bikes that were provided! Location was quick and easy to get to many stores (Kohls, Walmart, Starbucks, 7-11)Beds were very comfortable. We knew the moment that we walked in that it was going to be hard to leave. This was our first time using VRBO and we couldn't have asked for better hosts! Barbara was always very quick to reply to our emails and always answered any questions that we had. She made renting their home a true pleasure. She even checked in with us once we had a chance to settle in to make sure we were happy with the home and see if there was anything that we needed. We can't wait for the opportunity to come back again! Thank you for helping us to have such a terrific vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was wonderful! Home owner was WONDERFUL to work with!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilynal
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Most Relaxing Vacation in Beautiful Surroundings”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Al and I and our Daughter-in-law and three granddaughters spent the most wonderful vacation at the Hazell Villa. This beautiful house was on the corner of a canal and tranquil lake. The house was spotless, well equipped, and tastefully furnished. This house was stocked with everything that you needed: from pool floats, beach towels, etc including a unique drying rack for the bathing suits, to everything you need to make a meal and set the table. Towels and linens were provided, ample hangers, etc. You name it, it was there. There were even board games and movies that the grandchildren enjoyed. Barbara is such a caring and thoughtful person. She even bought two new bicycles that were used by our guests.

It was so relaxing to sit by the pool and look at the tranquil lake, or to just read on the pool deck after dinner. We enjoyed going to Matlacha to go in the little shops and to eat in two of the restaurants there. They spent another day at the Sun Splash Park located close by.

We would not hesitate to spend another vacation in this lovely house. It is so close to shopping areas and restaurants of all types. It was a short drive to the Cinema, and we all enjoyed watching "Finding Dory" with the girls.

I would highly recommend this vacation place for people of all ages: children to senior citizens. We all have fond memories of our vacation.
Al and Marilyn

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2016
Dear Al and Marilyn
Thank you so much for this glowing review! We try very hard to make sure all our guest have a stress free and relaxing vacation, and we are so glad you and your family did. Looking forward to having you back. Thank you for leaving the villa in such great shape.
Kind Regards Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
797david1...
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW WOW WOW! 5*ACCOMODATION”
Reviewed December 31, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Thank you both so very much for allowing us the use of your beautiful home over the festive season.

Superbly furnished villa and could not want for anything. Just as everyone has described - just wonderful! Thank you also for your wonderful hospitality and your complimentary food which was so much appreciated after a long journey.

We will certainly be back again in the future and will highly recommend your beautiful home to our family and friends back in Ireland.

Thanks again

David, Audrey, Mark & Philip Nixon

Northern Ireland, UK

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was home from home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2016
Hi David
What can I say, thank you just does not seem enough.
I'm so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay, and we would welcome you back any time.
Warm Regards Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing and beautifully kept house!”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This gorgeous house is beautifully furnished and is so relaxing to stay in. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool and outdoor eating area. The layout of this house was also perfect for our family and the house felt large and spacious and cozy at the same time! Loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapturedB...
Ridgeland, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace, Pure Bliss and Perfection!”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you’re looking for perfection….you’ll find it here!
The descriptive title of this property that includes the word ‘spectacular’ is what you’ll probably utter upon entering this Villa!

The view just ahead is a sure indicator that your vacation has truly begun. The view of pure bliss simultaneously beckons guests to take a swim in the very well placed pool flanked by the beauty of the lake. In fact, each room offers a tranquil view of the lake and you’ll want to take glances from dawn to dusk.

The calming décor is appealing and will leave you wanting nothing. Indoor and outdoor furnishings are not only inviting but also sufficient for a small or large party. The fully stocked kitchen, in fact, fully stocked ‘everything’ make this villa the perfect mix of calm and conveniences as even those are just minutes away.

No matter how you’ve traveled, where you’ve traveled from or for what reason you’ll be pleased to land here. Whether renting the villa for business or pleasure you’ll anticipate the conclusion of your activities in favor of the return to an atmosphere of pure relaxation. It’s very special indeed so don't hesitate to select this property!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Calm decor with the backdrop of the lake!
Liked least: Can't think of a thing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDM21
Oxford, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“An Incredible FIRST CLASS Home !!!! 5 STAR ACCOMODATION +”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We ( family of 5) just came home from a 10 day vacation at this Beautiful home , located on a small lake on a canal in Cape Coral . This is a FIRST CLASS home , very well maintained, SUPER clean and attention to every detail possible including free North American calling !! Everything here was stunning--The pool, the view, the well laid out home, the first class appliances and kitchen aids, Barb (owner) was on top of everything and was a pleasure to deal with and was UP Front on absolutely everything !! A pleasure to do business with.
One can tell by the quality of this home and the upscale furniture and appliances that these owners are very proud of their home and want you to enjoy your vacation with all First Class Amenities.!!!
The very best referral one can give is to book this home again and we are looking forward to staying here again this winter.
If they have your dates available BOOK IT !!! You will not be disappointed in any way

We made an excellent choice in this home and the owners--You should too !!!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roz3111
Whitby, Canada
1 review
“EXCEPTIONAL - EVEN BETTER THAN THE PICTURES”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This exceptional Cape Coral home is even better than the pictures show. All furnishings in this home are new, with exceptional beds, top quality linens, dishes and every imaginable kitchen appliance and comfortable leather living room couch with recliners. It was a pleasure to wake up every morning to overlook the new pool in the lanai enclosure with the exceptional unobstructed view over a small, pieceful lake. The owners take great pride in their Florida home and have provided flat screen TVs in the living room and bedrooms with HD cable TV, high speed internet access with a printer available and free North American long distance phone service. The owners were an absolute pleasure to deal with and even provide a "welcome package" with the necessities for renters to get started and a book on details of the home, neighbourhood and local attractions. The home is conveniently located close to Pine Island Road with excellent restaurants and shopping. We would recommend this home to anyone who wants to have an enjoyable, relaxing vacation in Cape Coral.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing