We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic villa slightly flawed by maintenance...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cape Coral, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Racingjoh...
Stone, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“A fantastic villa slightly flawed by maintenance issues.”
Reviewed March 2, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This truly is a fantastic villa in a great setting. It is luxurious and lacks absolutely no implements. It is comfortable, well appointed and a great place to stay.
However it could do with a bit of maintenance. During our stay the ice maker/ water dispenser on the fridge freezer didn’t work. An engineer came and looked at, but didn’t fix it so we were without ice and drinking water. Doors didn’t shut and/or lock properly, and one if the wardrobe doors fell off! When we called the MC about a blocked toilet they told us to sort it out ourselves and bill them!
Now none of this spoiled our holiday, and it is a great place, but we would urge the MC to attend some basic maintenance, and look after the guests a little better.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2018
Hello and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for letting us know the icemaker was not functioning. The tech came out to repair, as you stated, but had to special order a part to repair and has been completed.

All door and locks work properly and guests were demonstrated during the check in how to use properly. Guests, quite often, pull the door to hard and pull the door of the track. If used gently, the locks work perfectly.

The guest called late on a Saturday night, stating that someone needed to come and deliver a plunger immediately as he had clogged the toilet. We informed him that there was one in the garage, but he stated that he could not find it. It was then suggested, should he need it immediately, he could purchase another and he would be reimbursed.

We are happy the guests enjoyed their holiday, however we would not wish to welcome them back, as they did not leave the home as agreed and as all other guest have, neatly and with repect to the home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elmac40
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Lovely Home with beautiful furnishings”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Recently returned from staying at Suite Escape.

We've rented homes in Florida for the last 5 years at Christmas and can honestly say that the quality of the furnishings and the decor at this home is the nicest we have stayed in. Many owners (rightly or wrongly) furnish their homes with cheap, basic and sometimes ugly furniture. However this was not the case here.

The pool and patio (where we basically lived the whole time we were there) were lovely as was the waterside location - nice to watch the boats sail by. Again quality of pool and patio furniture, as well as cushions, etc was of a high quality. The TV at the pool was great - nice to watch the Winter Classic Hockey at the poolside!

It's located in a quiet residential area but is nearby to shops, fast food restaurants and a cinema. There are good restaurants in less than a 10-15 minutes drive.

The only downside was that the air-con wasn't working for the first two nights so that made for an uncomfortable sleep - thankfully there were overhead fans. To be fair to Michelle and Erik they arranged for an engineer to look at this and thankfully it was fixed.

So would have no hesitation in recommending this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High quality of furnishings and decor
Liked least: Air con not working for first 2 nights
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2016
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darkerurs...
Reynolds, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautifully decorated home, nice pool, bad smell”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This house had some wonderful attributes and some that weren't so good.

First of all, it's a lovely home. And the photos you see online are accurate. Well decorated, and it's well stocked with towels, linens, kitchen tools, items for the pool and the beach, etc.

The space was excellent for our family -- two senior citizens, two adults and two kids (10 and 12). My kids LOVED the pool, and they spent a lot of time in it.

On the negative side:
- The garage and the back porch stunk. It smelled like cat urine.
- The bikes (one of the main reasons we choose this home) were not great. One of them was nearly impossible to ride. Cheap bikes.
- The neighborhood is fine, but not great.
- The allowance for electricity is not enough. You will likely go over, as we kept the house fairly warm and still went over.
- Finally, the alarms on the doors were a pain. I know they were there for safety, but they made things a bit too challenging.

Overall, I'd say the house was good. And being in Cape Coral gives you access to a lot of fun options for a Florida vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2016
Hello Ms. Rursch,

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your vacation.

We are sorry that you found the safety alarms for the pool "a pain", they are required by law in our area and you were given instructions on how to diable them if you chose not to use them.

In regards to the animal smell, we were unaware until you notified us after your departure. There has never been a pet in that home and if you notified us of this we could have had it investigated immediately. Since your departure, this has been investigated and there is no evidence that an animal has been there, also the guests directly following you have not mentioned any smells whatsoever.

Regarding the bicycle, they are standard bicyles for recreational use and they are not advertised somthing else. Also had you reported that one of the bicycles was not usable it culd have been repaired or replaced.

Thank you again for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmcdonald...
White Rock, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home”
Reviewed February 13, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was exactly as pictured and listed. We loved the heated, screened in pool and view of the canal. Nothing was lacking in linens or the kitchen and the poolside grill was very good. Nearby restaurants, grocery stores and farmers markets. Owners detailed house/neighbourhood manual and map were a helpful welcome.
Dealing with Michelle, Erik and Laura was a pleasure. Would recommend with no hesitation

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2015
Thank you so much. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing