We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place”
other travelers have booked this property
Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front
Living Living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Front
Living
Living
Kichen
Master Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Master Bath
Bath
Office
Pool with Hot Top
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cape Coral, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beware of Vacationhit properties”
Reviewed July 13, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

I have rented numerous homes through vrbo and I have never had my deposit not returned in full. This company charged me for electricity for a 2 night stay in a house. In the midst of the summer they ask you keep the temperature of the a/c no lower than 75 degrees. OK but the home's interior remained at 78 degrees throughout the day. During the night the a/c automatically reset to 78 degrees and 3:00 a.m. I was sweating because the home temperature reached 80 degrees.
We did not do laundry, heat the pool or the spa. We did not use the oven. Yet they charged me initially for $25.00 then it went to $57.00 and after disputing the amount they lowered the price to $9.00 for a 2 night stay. I checked the reviews on other sites and a number of people complained of that same issue and others. I will never again rent a property from Vactionhit as I believe they are scamming customers they also force renters to purchase renters insurance. For a 2 night stay it cost me $700.00 by the time they tacked on all their fees. BEWARE there are plenty of other rentals that do not do this.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2018
Hi Jennifer,

We fully disclose that you have $25 of electricity included in the price, per week. If you go over the $25, however much you go over will be deducted from the electricity. You booked this house knowing that fully well.

Paying $9.00 extra warrants a 1-star review?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2017
Thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you back in Cape Coral soon!

Vacationhit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Resort480...
1 review
“Must stay!!”
Reviewed January 19, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This house is everything it says it is, and more. Clean, very roomey, just all you need for a great vacation. It's away from the Hussle and busell, but not far from all of it, if that's what you want. I hope to book again next year. It was just my husband and my dog so we shut the other rooms off. But has two other beds, we could of used. In walking distance is a couple of nice restaurant. The only problem we had is, we kept getting lost, the streets are kind of weird, all numbers, but maybe before we leave we will have it figured out. Rent this home, you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonyalvar...
Queens, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“paradise coast”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I heard about the gulf coast. wanted to see for myself. took my 3 nieces. we all had a great time. the house was awesome. the area was peaceful. would go back for sure...

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonyalvar...
Queens, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awsome”
Reviewed June 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

house is beautiful. good location. nice pool. good neighborhood. only negative thing. ( small though) wifi wasn't working

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: house
Liked least: no wifi
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2016
Thank you for the great review! If you would have let us know that the WiFi wasn't working we would have notified Comcast to come fix it.

Thank you and see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJ1451
Oak Harbor, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW. Everything you needed in one house”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The process with vactionhit was simple, smart, and easy. 10 out of 10. They were marvelous. The house was great. Location was ideal. Close to everything once you got your bearings. Food was fantastic and wish we had a Culvers here in washington. Lots to do for the kids. Splash water park was close and very affordable. We had a great time at the Red, White, and Boom. Overall great trip and the house was the icing on the cake for us. Beautiful house on a canal with a pool and lot of space. I would recommend this to everybody and with this experience, we are looking at purchasing a home in cape coral. Thank you vactionhit for your hospitality and for the great trip. Money well spent. Scale of 1 to 10 you guys get an 11 for this trip. Thank you for everything. The Jones Family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: pool with the canal
Liked least: nothing, great house
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cmk65
Morton, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful home and pool that accommodated all our needs.”
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our entire family stayed including one toddler and two babies. The staff was very easy to work with, we asked for two pack n plays and they got them for us. We were extremely satisfied and would rent agaiin.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing