We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our lunch favorites!”
Review of Rumrunners

Rumrunners
Ranked #14 of 424 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of our lunch favorites!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

This restaurant has it figured out! All the food we've tried on our three visits there has been excellent and they have both a food and drink special every day. The service is fast, friendly and efficient. A nice waterfront location with both indoor and outdoor dining. On top of everything else, they welcome your friendly dog in one of their two outdoor patio areas. Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Woodiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,711 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    701
    615
    249
    87
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Mids
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yum Runners”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

My daughter claims that the filet mignon was the best steak she'd ever had, and certainly my salmon was delicious. The men folk had great steaks too. A little more expensive than other places we've eaten at here these week, but definitely worth the extra. Sat outside with a beautiful view of the canal and sunset. Service efficient and friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lizbiz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Our server Ian was amazing he knew everything on the menu and give great tips on what to eat. The s'mores cheese cake was delicious!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gelly129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“First Class Restaurant”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

In the six years we have lived in SW Cape Coral Rumrunners has always been our favorite restaurant. The beautiful location on the water is the first thing that strikes you. There is a really good bar with great bartenders. The food is always prepared very well. Our favorite appetizer is the Coconut Shrimp; for your main course the fish specials are always worth trying. Great wait staff and management.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
242 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Rumrunners is the place to go when you want to go somewhere for a special occasion.The atmosphere is wonderful.. service is excellent and the food is out of this world. There is not a bad dish on the menu. There is outdoor seating that looks out over the water which is wonderful on a winter evening.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryteresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rumrunners also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Rumrunners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing