We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful seafood and nice waterfront dining.”
Review of Rumrunners

Rumrunners
Ranked #14 of 424 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wonderful seafood and nice waterfront dining.”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time at the restaurant. Went with friends who had been there before. 3 of us had the black grouper special which was superb. The other person had the aged tornados which were also superb. It is not cheap but well worth it. Nice location on the water watching birds and fish jump.Only complaint was the extra charge of 1.75 for two blue cheese stuffed olives in my martini.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reino66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,711 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    701
    615
    249
    87
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Return visit and not disappointed”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We always make a point of visiting Rum Runners when we holiday in Cape Coral. Once again the food was fantastic, sitting outside alongside the Harbour is so relaxing. The shrimp starters were lovely, as were the main courses, we could not fault any of the food. The waitress could have been friendlier but they were very busy so maybe understandable. They automatically add a service charge so maybe they don't need to be friendly if they get the tip regardless of service!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn1138966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Casual elegance”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I have eaten lunch here before but this was my first evening dinner at Rum Runners. The wife and I had cocktails, dinner and dessert. All were excellent and the service was perfect. Thanks to our server, Jacky. The atmosphere was great. large windows so you can look out over the water and outer islands.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Well oiled machine”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Cute , canal side , high energy establishment.
Food was great and Charles our waiter, was the main reason I took the time to write this review. I would highly recommend dining here. I was so impressed with the way all servers were hustling and very friendly. ...so hard to find these days.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank llychornblower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in for an adult beverage and there were two bartenders. Unfortunately the good one was so busy and hustling around that I went to the other who was basically standing around and looked annoyed that I walked over for her service. Drinks were fine and they have a nice location but we will not be back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rumrunners also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Rumrunners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing