We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a typical Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We didn't have a great experience this time around. We've stayed several times but this time we were very disappointed. We had ants in our room. One morning I woke to find ants on our toothbrushes. The toilets didn't flush properly and all we got was a plunger to take care of it ourselves. We won't be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (651)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

505 - 511 of 651 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn for a couple of nights the week of Christmas to be close to Sanibel/Captiva without having to spend a ton of money on a hotel on the islands. The entry way was decent, felt fairly clean. The woman at the counter greeted us courteously and checked us right in. Went up to our room and noticed a lot of stains on the hallway carpet, which made us a little nervous of what was to come. Went into our room and it seemed ok. Nothing too bad but the view was of the DIY Hardware store across the street. Made sure not to put our luggage on the bed or keep it on the floor too long. We went down to ask for dinner places and the woman at the counter recommended CIAO across the street. Not a good experience there but that is on my review on another site. When we got back up to our room after dinner, I noticed little bugs on the counter. Not sure what they were but we cleaned off the counter right away. Sort of creeped out after that but did not say anything to the front desk clerk. Not sure why we didn't. Spent the day on Captiva and noticed little red dots on our legs and arms during the day. Now, not sure how we got these, could have been little bugs in the sand or water at the beach. When we came home they started to itch and bother my son, wife and myself. Did not bring the suitcases up to our bedrooms when we arrived home and put them away in our crawl space, which is cold this time of year, away from anything else in the house. Did not see any bugs in them, but you can't be too careful. I'm not blaming the Hampton Inn for any issues. I know that being in a sub-tropical environment, bugs are a by-product. I would definitely not stay there again if my travels ever brought us down to that area of Florida, but that is more due to location of the hotel then anything else. It seems like a little seedy area of Cape Coral. That's just how we felt.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richrhon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Overall a nice hotel in an average area of the city. Beaches are not close but a short drive over the bridge takes you to all the Forst Meyers area attractions. Fords Garage down the street is a must stop!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The furniture in the room I was in showed age and neglect. The bathroom could have been cleaner around the tub area. However, I can only speak for the room I was in. Overall the hotel looked clean, was staffed with very friendly employees, and the location was great. I spend more than 1 week a month in hotels all over the world. I would stay in this hotel again if in the Ft Myers Beach area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stayed here 5 nights in December 2013. Carpets were dirty, toilet didn't flush, ants in the bathroom in second floor room, and shower drain was broken. Breakfast was awful powdered eggs. Seriously, I stay at Hampton because of their attention to details, but this place is starting to be neglected. We have been staying here since it was first opened, but now after several years it needs work. I would have rated this hotel much better before this experience. I won't stay here again. Back to the Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The staff here is very personable and take pride in the hotel. I received a call back from an employee when the person I first contacted was unable to help me with a specific request. I was given a lower price when the second person heard I was participating in the Senior international Games. My event took place in Cape Coral, while most all the other events took place in Ft. Myers. This Hampton Inn is in Cape Coral and had not been included by the organizers of the Senior Games for a block of rooms special event price, but the man who called back gave me the price he would have given for a group rate. I thought that was extraordinary, as I have never run into that in the past.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We found this to be a convenient location, however the room we stayed in had no air conditioning and no hot water. There was a leak in the ceiling in the lobby causing the phones to be out of order. A disappointment for the usual Hampton quality.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brooke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
2.9 mi away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
1 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#5 of 6 in Cape Coral
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#10 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,143 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area

Address: 619 SE 47th Ter, Cape Coral, FL 33904-8554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range: $108 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is a 75 room hotel consisting of standard rooms with either 2 queens or one king bed as well as studio suites. All our rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, in room safe, iron & ironing board, as well as, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet access and complimentary local phone calls.Guests can start their day with a complimentary copy of the USA Today Newspaper delivered to their room each morning Monday – Friday and then come join us for our complimentary “On The House ™ Hot Breakfast” served in our lobby from 6:00am to 10:00am every morning. They will also enjoy the peace of mind provided by our 100% Hampton Guarantee ®. This means if guests are not happy with any part of their stay we do not expect them to pay. For relaxation we have a heated outdoor pool and sundeck, as well as, a workout facility. For convenience we have a business center and our “Suite Shop®” convenience store.The hotel has over 1100 square feet of meeting space, which can accommodate events up to 100 people. Our meeting rooms are equipped with adjustable lighting and independent heating and cooling systems to ensure your guests’ comfort. The meeting rooms are also have complimentary wired and wireless internet, screen and whiteboard. The hotel can provide catering for any event, from a simple business meeting to a complete wedding package.We are conveniently located in southeast Cape Coral only minutes from the Cape Coral Bridge and only 20 minutes from Southwest Florida International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area Hotel Cape Coral
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Hampton Inn Cape Coral
Cape Coral Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing