We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn, Cape Coral, FL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   619 SE 47th Terrace, Cape Coral, FL 33904   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 15%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn, Cape Coral, FL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I would highly recommend the Hampton Inn to anyone visiting Cape Coral. I had stayed at a Hampton Inn in Seattle, WA and had a similar positive experience. The location was convenient and the staff and accommodations were excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the compliments regarding our wonderful staff and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We've stayed here twice within the past month. The hotel is clean and well maintained. Our room met any reasonable standard of cleanliness and organization. It was a comfortable night's sleep. Free wifi, large TV, other basic hotel services. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel offers a good and varied complementary breakfast. Cape Coral is a sprawling community and the hotel is located somewhat in the center of it. We will not hesitate to return here when we are again in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The staff is great. They make you feel at home from welcoming you with warm cookies, to an great breakfast in the morning. The entire hotel is very clean. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vivian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Vivian,

It was great seeing you again! Thank you for taking to time to share your experience at our hotel. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again next year ~ if not sooner! Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boca raton
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

we have family in town so we often have a night or two at this nearby hotel.....it's clean, quiet, nice bed linens, big flat screen TV with a decent cable line up.....breakfast in the a.m's is almost always a step above some of the other hotels that offer the same thing.....it's not the ritz...but you're not paying ritz prices.......my only complaint about the hotel is with the pool area...there are no lounging chairs..not one......there are 4 or 5 chairs that go around the one table with an umbrella.....but then again.....it's not really a hotel where you spend an afternoon lounging poolside......always happy to stay there though....nice getaway for us when we go to visit.

Room Tip: whatever you do.....leave a tip for the maids......they work hard for their money
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alfred m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huber Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Nice Large room. Good Wifi. LG flat screen TV. Nice Couch.Refrigerator, Microwave and sink in the wet bar area. Room has a hair dryer, Table, desk, two chairs and a Lap desk was included with the room. Room also has a closet with a ironing board, extra pillows and blanket and a safe. Hotel is one block away from busy street so it was quiet. Nice looking pool. Free Breakfast was good.Relatively quiet AC.

Room Tip: Third floor street side was not noisy since not a busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Very good place to stay for families, couples and business people. Great location. Close to everything in Cape Coral and south Fort Myers area. Walking distant to Cape Coral's entertainment district with a wide variety of restaurants, bars, and entertainment,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, FL, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our stay at Cape Coral was only made better by the customer oriented staff and very clean rooms. We like that the Duvet and linens were ultra clean for our arrival. The room was quiet,restful and welcoming after a long day of activity. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
2.9 mi away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
1.0 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#4 of 6 in Cape Coral
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#13 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area

Address: 619 SE 47th Terrace, Cape Coral, FL 33904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is a 75 room hotel consisting of standard rooms with either 2 queens or one king bed as well as studio suites. All our rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, in room safe, iron & ironing board, as well as, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet access and complimentary local phone calls.Guests can start their day with a complimentary copy of the USA Today Newspaper delivered to their room each morning Monday – Friday and then come join us for our complimentary “On The House ™ Hot Breakfast” served in our lobby from 6:00am to 10:00am every morning. They will also enjoy the peace of mind provided by our 100% Hampton Guarantee ®. This means if guests are not happy with any part of their stay we do not expect them to pay. For relaxation we have a heated outdoor pool and sundeck, as well as, a workout facility. For convenience we have a business center and our “Suite Shop®” convenience store.The hotel has over 1100 square feet of meeting space, which can accommodate events up to 100 people. Our meeting rooms are equipped with adjustable lighting and independent heating and cooling systems to ensure your guests’ comfort. The meeting rooms are also have complimentary wired and wireless internet, screen and whiteboard. The hotel can provide catering for any event, from a simple business meeting to a complete wedding package.We are conveniently located in southeast Cape Coral only minutes from the Cape Coral Bridge and only 20 minutes from Southwest Florida International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area Hotel Cape Coral
Hampton Inn Cape Coral
Cape Coral Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#