We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Key Resort(Cape Coral)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allure Suites(Fort Myers)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveler rating
409
171
48
24
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
171
48
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areawould recommend this hotel to anyonepleasant staywould definitely stay here againconvenient locationbusiness tripexcellent stayfort myersdinomickeykatherinecapecvsfl
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
559 - 564 of 668 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

we have to go to cape coral every 2 years or so for bmx bicycle racing. we always stay here. it is centrally located, but off the main street so its quieter than being on cape coral blvd. you can see it but its like one street off. The staff is incredible. ALSO they take "well behaved pets" and our scotty is.... and the one lady remembered her... Bonnie was most impressed. LOL The breakfast area is big and the selection as usual for Hampton was plentiful !!! very nice, clean and area around is quiet !!!! WILL STAY AGAIN AND AGAIN....

Room Tip: we have never had a bad room..... go for it !!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel is very clean! The hotel staff is cheerful and very helpful. The rooms are clean and the beds are SO comfortable! There is a wonderful breakfast spread in the morning.I highly recommend the Hampton Inn Cape Coral!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patricia H N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The staff was very pleasant and very helpful and would stay there again. The only issue we has were the eggs we had at breakfast, they tasted like powdered eggs and looked like little round balls. Everything else was good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ron & Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is a great hotel! New and very clean. Nice amenities, and breakfast. Inexpensive, but high quality, and good for any type of trip (business, couples, family, friends, or solo). I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Overall, we had a great experience at this hotel. Some tiny ants in the room but that has happened to me at many hotels in Florida. The pool area could have used some updating. Several of the loungers were ripped and there were no umbrellas for the tables. Though, we were told they were on order due to a bad storm that recently damaged the outdoor pool accessories. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews