We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SHAME ON YOU CAPE CORAL HAMPTON”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“SHAME ON YOU CAPE CORAL HAMPTON”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stopped by the Cape Coral Chamber of commerce Welcome center & was given a 15% discount coupon for the Hampton Inn. When I presented it to the Hampton registration agent they said "where did you get this"? & I explained I received it from the Welcome center. The agent informed me they would need "managers approval" & left, upon returning said they would honor it. When I checked out I never got the agreed upon discount. Shame on you Hampton Cape Coral.

Room Tip: Check your bill prior to departing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nelsonrestorations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your concerns. I do recall the coupon question and to be the best of my knowledge the discounted rate was charged, if we did miss applying your discount is was not deliberately done. Please know that discounts are applied off our standard room rates only and multiple discounts are not applicable. Please contact me directly to discuss your concern further.

Thank you,
Phil Tandett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    155
    40
    20
    16
See reviews for
194
197
41
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in January while visiting friends in the area. Found it very nice and quiet in an excellent location within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. Our room was on the north side, so we didn't hear any traffic noise from 47th Terrace. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast selection left a little bit to be desired: pretty basic stuff, not up to the usual Hampton standard. Would definitely stay there again. Can't comment on the value since we used our Hilton Honors points.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fussyfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for the great compliments about your stay, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed it. We are sorry if the breakfast did not fully meet your requirements, please contact us in advance of your next stay and we will do our utmost to make sure the items you enjoy are on the breakfast.

Kind Regards,
Phil Tandett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodcliff Lake, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and the experience was very disappointing. There was no fruit and limited food. We were told that there were new owners and they didn't have credit with food suppliers yet! Additionally my sink was clogged and the elliptical machine in the gym was broken. Clearly a sub-par Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen7642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time to inform us of your experience at our hotel. We love our guests and do our utmost not only meet but exceed their expectations.

Our breakfast is always stocked with all the Hampton required items, if you would like special items added please contact us in advance of your next stay and we will do our best to accommodate your requests. Though we could not find immediate issues with your other concerns we will continue to monitor these items.

Thanks again for your comments we look forward to your return visit.

Kind Regards,
Phil Tandett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This Hamptom Inn has the quality you'd expect from a Hampton Inn, but for Cape Cape Coral, it is a nudge over-priced (by about $15/night). A better value is the Holiday Inn Express. The Holiday Inn and the Hampton Inn both offer good modern clean rooms, good locations, free breakfast, etc., but the Hampton has nothing of substance to justify its higher pricing. Both are multiples better than the nearby seedy Casa Loma.

Room Tip: All rooms are away from noisy traffic, and there are no unusual views, so go for the best pricing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cc1332655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thanks for taking a moment to let us know about your recent stay we really appreciate the comments. Even though we already have a great property, we will be doing some renovations and upgrades in a few months so on your return trip to Cape Coral give us another try to see why Hampton Inn Cape Coral offers the best service and amenities at the best value in the area.

Thank you,
Phil Tandett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

As a member of Hilton Honors, Marriott Rewards and other frequent stay memberships, I continuosly look for good deals at the hotel chains while travelling. I always seem to get the best value at Hampton Inn and the Cape Coral hotel was just that. Clean room, free newpaper on weekdays and always a nice selection at their free breakfast. Sometimes the hot meal options aren't the best like the eggs but I can always stay with the fruit, cereal, english muffins or something else that they offer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bnizab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCC, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites - Cape Coral. We are glad your stay was a pleasant one and promise to work on improving the eggs !
Hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards, Linda Mulch - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Before booking this hotel, please be aware that it is well below the standard of a normal Hampton Inn or Hilton Garden Inn. It looks like an old motel with the Hampton sign stamped on it. Everything about the hotel is very dated. I will not run through a litany of complaints, but just know that each aspect of the hotel (room furnishings, cleanliness, breakfast, amenities, parking, etc.) are not one expects from a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymouse2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCC, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I hope you will contact me directly to discuss. I can be reached at 239-540-1050 ext 510 or linda.mulch@hilton.com.
I hope to hear from you soon !!!
Sincerely,
Linda Mulch - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I arrived at the hotel wed 7/12, and our first two nights were fine. The hotel room was clean and everything was satisfactory. The third night, my girlfriend and I went down to the pool for an hour and returned back to our room. I had dropped a few pieces of granola on the floor earlier (literally 3 little specs of granola) and had picked them up off the floor and placed them on a paper menu and forgot to throw it in the trash before I went downstairs to the pool. We returned to ants, (or some sort of other bug) I'm not familiar with insects native to FL, all over the coffee table, and all over the floor. There weren't just one or two, but literally hundreds of little tiny ant-like bugs. I am really not ever one to complain, but when dealing with bugs I have no choice but to complain. After calling down to the front desk, and after 15 minutes of explaining the situation, I asked them to come up to the room as to show them I was not exaggerating and they refused and gave me a room right below us for the night. We had a wedding to attend the very next morning, and it was late so we took that option and spent the night downstairs, only to get a call from the front desk at 8 am to get out of the room because someone was checking in and they needed to clean it ahead of time. We had to go back up to our room and get ready for the wedding there. We asked to have the room cleaned while we were away, since there were no other rooms available for us to transfer into. When we returned from the wedding, the trash was taken as well as our dirty towels, and our linens were replaced as requested. The floor must NOT have been vacuumed because there were still particles on the floor here and there. However, we did not find evidence of any remaining bugs, which somewhat gave us piece of mind, but we were fearful of eating in our rooms as we were afraid of attracting MORE bugs into our room. I complained at the desk again before our departure when asked about our stay. The gentleman I spoke with at the front desk the night of the incident said he would make a note of our experience, but when we checked out they had no reference of it. I did not feel like fighting with the front desk associate when I checked out as we had a plane to catch and I did not have the time. We were charged for the full amount. Free hot breakfast was cold and mediocre. Best go with a yogurt or banana. We have a lot of close friends and family in the Cape Coral/Ft. Myers area and we will not be returning to this particular Hampton Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCC, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Brandon,
Please call me at 239-540-1050 to discuss your stay with us. It was totally handled improperly. I would like to offer you compensation for visit.
Thank you,
Linda Mulch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
2.9 mi away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
0.3 mi away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#5 of 6 in Cape Coral
361 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
1.9 mi away
Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Address: 619 SE 47th Ter, Cape Coral, FL 33904-8554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is a 75 room hotel consisting of standard rooms with either 2 queens or one king bed as well as studio suites. All our rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, in room safe, iron & ironing board, as well as, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet access and complimentary local phone calls.Guests can start their day with a complimentary copy of the USA Today Newspaper delivered to their room each morning Monday – Friday and then come join us for our complimentary “On The House ™ Hot Breakfast” served in our lobby from 6:00am to 10:00am every morning. They will also enjoy the peace of mind provided by our 100% Hampton Guarantee ®. This means if guests are not happy with any part of their stay we do not expect them to pay. For relaxation we have a heated outdoor pool and sundeck, as well as, a workout facility. For convenience we have a business center and our “Suite Shop®” convenience store.The hotel has over 1100 square feet of meeting space, which can accommodate events up to 100 people. Our meeting rooms are equipped with adjustable lighting and independent heating and cooling systems to ensure your guests’ comfort. The meeting rooms are also have complimentary wired and wireless internet, screen and whiteboard. The hotel can provide catering for any event, from a simple business meeting to a complete wedding package.We are conveniently located in southeast Cape Coral only minutes from the Cape Coral Bridge and only 20 minutes from Southwest Florida International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area Hotel Cape Coral
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Hampton Inn Cape Coral
Cape Coral Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing