We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Byron Center
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is a very good facility and easy to find. Located right in Cape Coral. Very clean and upscale, but the price did not reflect this. It was priced for a great value. This is one of the national chains facilities that you must stay with if in the area. Some of the "local" facilities didn't hold a candle to this one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BobKaiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCC, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
So glad you chose US !!!!! We appreciate you taking time to make us SMILE --- Hope to see you again soon !!!!
Linda Mulch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    144
    34
    19
    15
See reviews for
173
165
36
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Little off the path, but did the staff at the Hotel make up for it. Clean and well attentive staff make this a terrific place to lay your head down. My wife and I were very pleased and would stay here again next time we are in town. Also given great recommendations on places to eat. Overall a very good time. Well done Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Coral.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCC, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Yes, we are alittle off the path -- but we are sure glad you found us !!! Thank you for taking the time to write. Hope to see you again soon !!
Linda Mulch - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights, the Hampton in is a clean & very comfortable. the beds have Duvet covers, nice, lovely decor. Pool, breakfast. Plenty of fresh towels daily a lovely clean hotel. Definitely worth the price. about 1/2 hour from the beach, but if your staying here you likely want to stay in the city of Cape Coral and not the beach. Plenty of local amenties around.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R_LANE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCC, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel ! I am glad you had a great stay and hope to see you again soon !
Linda Mulch - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

I recently spent one night at this hotel and had a very pleasant experience. The location was convenient for my needs, and parking was ample. Check-in was smooth, and the agent was helpful in quickly securing a second room for my traveling companion. My room was well appointed and functional, and all of the furnishings were in excellent condition. Bed linens were crisp and clean. The bathroom was spacious and spotlessly clean. Towels and other amenities were of good quality. I just grabbed some coffe and a muffin for breakfast, but was impressed with the selection of fruit, cereal and other items that were also available. The staff member working in the breakfast area was friendly and helpful. Overall I had a great experience. I would definitely return if in the area, and would recommend this Hampton in to family, friends and business associates without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Everett94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCC, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the not too distant future !!!
Linda Mulch - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

I had stayed at but one other Hampton Inn prior to this one and found its floor plan different. Like the one in Alpharetta Georgia, Its bed, bedding, bath and room cleanliness was excellent. Also like the other, it was off the beaten path, not adjacent to a major expressway but close. Its room was therefore quiet. Its Wi-Fi internet was adequately fast and easy to access. The room refrigerator was quiet and the floor’s ice machine where it belongs, by the elevator, not next to rooms. The room was not a suite but had two queen beds.

Neither Hampton Inn had some of the niceties I found during my three week trip at other chain motels. No quiet hydraulic toilet tops and entrance doors; no lamp switches easily found on the fixture with a simple I/O switch; and metal flatware. On the positive side, it is not a tourist destination so no unsupervised kids running the corridors or pool area. This chain retains the tradition of your paper at your door not down in the lobby.

I had planned on a one-night stay but easily extended it to two nights. I booked thru my Hilton HHonors account online and was charged the online-quoted rate. The front desk ladies were very friendly and readily shared their local knowledge. This was important to me since, as a former consultant, I tend to talk to people to hear their knowledge. One directed me to the “Twisted Conch” restaurant just two blocks down the street. I ate there twice and brought back a slice of key lime pie for the front desk as a “Thank You” from the restaurant. I was house-hunting and both ldies confirmed that Cape Coral may not meet my expectations and directed me elsewhere.

The hotel is one block off the main divided highway that crosses to Fort Myers, as stated by other reviewers. My GPS directed me right to it. A third floor room presented no traffic noise. I do not agree with the comments that the area is run down. It is not on a beach and it is not a tourist destination. It is a relatively new hotel slightly off the beaten path with adequate dining etc. nearby. It also is not $400 / night! It is barely located in Cape Coral. It is nearer North Fort Myers. Cross the river just a few blocks away and enjoy Fort Myers adventure / culture or drive to beaches in Fort Myers Beach (12 miles) or Sanibel (17 miles).

Finally, I doubt there is any difference which side your room is on. All should be quiet excepting the door slammers. For those who make it a point to park at or near the front entrance, forget it. The elevators are North side near the center.

Room Tip: Park North side, center where the elevators are. You will need your room card to accesss the doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bertram28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCC, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
So glad you enjoyed your stay !!!!!!! Please come visit again soon !!
Linda Mulch - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stopped at this Hampton Inn on our way from the Keys to Zephyrhills. It was a typical Hampton Inn with clean rooms, a helpful staff and an adequate breakfast. Some other reviews said that they felt unsafe in the area that it is located. We didn't feel that way at all. It is in the older part of Cape Coral, but it is clean, comfortable and there are some nice restaurants close by.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twiggycat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCC, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Hope your travels bring you this way again soon !!!
Thanks for choosing US !!!
Linda Mulch - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

This is a very comfortable hotel, very clean , service is good. Centrally located for the area. Free breakfast buffet, very good.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris50Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
2.9 mi away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
0.3 mi away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
1.0 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#4 of 6 in Cape Coral
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Address: 619 SE 47th Ter, Cape Coral, FL 33904-8554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is a 75 room hotel consisting of standard rooms with either 2 queens or one king bed as well as studio suites. All our rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, in room safe, iron & ironing board, as well as, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet access and complimentary local phone calls.Guests can start their day with a complimentary copy of the USA Today Newspaper delivered to their room each morning Monday – Friday and then come join us for our complimentary “On The House ™ Hot Breakfast” served in our lobby from 6:00am to 10:00am every morning. They will also enjoy the peace of mind provided by our 100% Hampton Guarantee ®. This means if guests are not happy with any part of their stay we do not expect them to pay. For relaxation we have a heated outdoor pool and sundeck, as well as, a workout facility. For convenience we have a business center and our “Suite Shop®” convenience store.The hotel has over 1100 square feet of meeting space, which can accommodate events up to 100 people. Our meeting rooms are equipped with adjustable lighting and independent heating and cooling systems to ensure your guests’ comfort. The meeting rooms are also have complimentary wired and wireless internet, screen and whiteboard. The hotel can provide catering for any event, from a simple business meeting to a complete wedding package.We are conveniently located in southeast Cape Coral only minutes from the Cape Coral Bridge and only 20 minutes from Southwest Florida International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area Hotel Cape Coral
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Hampton Inn Cape Coral
Cape Coral Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing