We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, comfportable, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Quiet, comfportable, good location”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I had stayed at but one other Hampton Inn prior to this one and found its floor plan different. Like the one in Alpharetta Georgia, Its bed, bedding, bath and room cleanliness was excellent. Also like the other, it was off the beaten path, not adjacent to a major expressway but close. Its room was therefore quiet. Its Wi-Fi internet was adequately fast and easy to access. The room refrigerator was quiet and the floor’s ice machine where it belongs, by the elevator, not next to rooms. The room was not a suite but had two queen beds.

Neither Hampton Inn had some of the niceties I found during my three week trip at other chain motels. No quiet hydraulic toilet tops and entrance doors; no lamp switches easily found on the fixture with a simple I/O switch; and metal flatware. On the positive side, it is not a tourist destination so no unsupervised kids running the corridors or pool area. This chain retains the tradition of your paper at your door not down in the lobby.

I had planned on a one-night stay but easily extended it to two nights. I booked thru my Hilton HHonors account online and was charged the online-quoted rate. The front desk ladies were very friendly and readily shared their local knowledge. This was important to me since, as a former consultant, I tend to talk to people to hear their knowledge. One directed me to the “Twisted Conch” restaurant just two blocks down the street. I ate there twice and brought back a slice of key lime pie for the front desk as a “Thank You” from the restaurant. I was house-hunting and both ldies confirmed that Cape Coral may not meet my expectations and directed me elsewhere.

The hotel is one block off the main divided highway that crosses to Fort Myers, as stated by other reviewers. My GPS directed me right to it. A third floor room presented no traffic noise. I do not agree with the comments that the area is run down. It is not on a beach and it is not a tourist destination. It is a relatively new hotel slightly off the beaten path with adequate dining etc. nearby. It also is not $400 / night! It is barely located in Cape Coral. It is nearer North Fort Myers. Cross the river just a few blocks away and enjoy Fort Myers adventure / culture or drive to beaches in Fort Myers Beach (12 miles) or Sanibel (17 miles).

Finally, I doubt there is any difference which side your room is on. All should be quiet excepting the door slammers. For those who make it a point to park at or near the front entrance, forget it. The elevators are North side near the center.

Room Tip: Park North side, center where the elevators are. You will need your room card to accesss the doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bertram28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCC, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
So glad you enjoyed your stay !!!!!!! Please come visit again soon !!
Linda Mulch - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    155
    40
    20
    16
See reviews for
194
197
41
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stopped at this Hampton Inn on our way from the Keys to Zephyrhills. It was a typical Hampton Inn with clean rooms, a helpful staff and an adequate breakfast. Some other reviews said that they felt unsafe in the area that it is located. We didn't feel that way at all. It is in the older part of Cape Coral, but it is clean, comfortable and there are some nice restaurants close by.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twiggycat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCC, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Hope your travels bring you this way again soon !!!
Thanks for choosing US !!!
Linda Mulch - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

This is a very comfortable hotel, very clean , service is good. Centrally located for the area. Free breakfast buffet, very good.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris50Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

This Hampton Inn was not in the best part of Cape Coral but from the inside you would never know it. The staff was excellent. The hotel clean. The rooms comfortable. The breakfast filling.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights and it was nice to have clean beds, a small refrigerator and a microwave. The included breakfast had lots of choices.The staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tazy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn. The room was clean and modern with a small fridge and microwave. The breakfast choices were good and the small pool area was nice, as well.
The hotel was on a busy street in sort of a commercial area but, there was a CVS, a package store and several restaurants within walking distance. We wanted an economical place to use as a jumping off point for visits to Ft. Myers Beach and Sanibel which were both less than a 1/2 hour drive. It served our purposes very well

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bweb412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stayed here for 1 week. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Close to lots of shopping and restaurants (by car). Laundry facilities would have been nice to have. Breakfast was included each day and had a nice variety of hot and cold food choices. Would definitely recommend to friends and family and would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandnick08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
2.9 mi away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
0.3 mi away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#4 of 6 in Cape Coral
361 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
1.9 mi away
Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Address: 619 SE 47th Ter, Cape Coral, FL 33904-8554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is a 75 room hotel consisting of standard rooms with either 2 queens or one king bed as well as studio suites. All our rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, in room safe, iron & ironing board, as well as, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet access and complimentary local phone calls.Guests can start their day with a complimentary copy of the USA Today Newspaper delivered to their room each morning Monday – Friday and then come join us for our complimentary “On The House ™ Hot Breakfast” served in our lobby from 6:00am to 10:00am every morning. They will also enjoy the peace of mind provided by our 100% Hampton Guarantee ®. This means if guests are not happy with any part of their stay we do not expect them to pay. For relaxation we have a heated outdoor pool and sundeck, as well as, a workout facility. For convenience we have a business center and our “Suite Shop®” convenience store.The hotel has over 1100 square feet of meeting space, which can accommodate events up to 100 people. Our meeting rooms are equipped with adjustable lighting and independent heating and cooling systems to ensure your guests’ comfort. The meeting rooms are also have complimentary wired and wireless internet, screen and whiteboard. The hotel can provide catering for any event, from a simple business meeting to a complete wedding package.We are conveniently located in southeast Cape Coral only minutes from the Cape Coral Bridge and only 20 minutes from Southwest Florida International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area Hotel Cape Coral
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Hampton Inn Cape Coral
Cape Coral Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing