We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Hampton Inn; Not a great area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Average Hampton Inn; Not a great area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

We were in Cape Coral as a basecamp to visit Sanibel and Captiva. The hotel itself was the usual Hampton Inn quality. The lobby and room were clean if a bit worn in. Breakfast is the same anywhere with a hot food rotation of "scrambled eggs" and "cheese omelet", some sort of meat, and french toast sticks or an "egg and meat" patty. Cereal, bagels, muffins, pastries, oatmeal, and do it yourself waffles made their usual appearance.

The check in person when we arrived was pretty dour and told us there was nothing to do in the immediate area (when asked where the "downtown" was). Others at the desk the next few days seemed far more helpful and happy, even providing plastic bags for shelling and clear directions and recommendations.

The drive to Sanibel was at least 25 minutes; Captiva added another 20-30. This could easily jump if there were traffic on a weekend or holiday. The Cape Coral bridge has no toll going to Sanibel but is $2 coming back. The Sanibel bridge is $6 going in but is free leaving the island.

If going to Sanibel or Ft. Myers Beach, I'd stay closer to them. I believe there's another Hampton Inn closer to the Sanibel bridge in Ft. Myers. There's just nothing around here in Cape Coral. It was also pretty expensive ($130 on a business rate) for where it was.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Major4th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    151
    39
    20
    15
See reviews for
181
189
40
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

Wonderfully friendly staff, rooms were very neat and accomodating. they came with fridge, micro wave, coffee maker, safe.
24hr coffee, better then average breakfast & the staff were very friendly at all hours of the day or night.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bodygard4602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis,Mn
Level Contributor
89 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

This property is located on a side street, There are places to eat within a easy drive just down the street. we stay here for a week and didn't have to eat at the same place twice. We used this location to visit the barrier islands of the area. The location was centrally locationed for us. We had to put up with the toll bridge going to and from Fort Myers, and also going to Sannibel. We noted that every night of our stay that the hotel was always full. But it did not seem that way when we were at breakfast. We had a room a the street side of the building, Even number room, and had to listen to the street noise. The street is used by locals to by pass the traffic lights on Cape Coral Blvd. The room was comfortable, and the AC unit temperature can be turn down to get rid of traffic noise.

Room Tip: Request a Odd number room on the third to fourth floor. This will be on the parking side of the bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank business-traveler-Mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

This was a very nice stay, for the price we pay.We enjoy the location and the breakfast was some of the best we ever had in a five days stay. Every morning it was a different breakfast, with fruits also and a variety to choose from to start a good day. My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floor has 5 smoking rooms avalable. If you are sensitive to smoke avoid the 4th floor on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanloictrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

My husband and I stay here for a week in early feb. great service. Breakfast was as it is at all other Hampton inns we stayed at. The location was very central to the places we needed to go. There is a great tropical bar two blocks away called the twisted conch. There is a CVS one block away to buy bottled water and other items. Good location

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kms_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

Wonderful hotel in Cape Coral. We've stayed here twice and found it comfortable and dependable with friendly, helpful personnel. The breakfast is plentiful and available later than most hotels; until 10 am. The room is comfortable, flat screen LG tv in the room along with a small frig and microwave. The A/C worked well and quietly. We slept as well in our quiet room as we do at home. Otis Spunkmeyer cookies are a plus!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

We recently stayed 6 nights at this wonderful property. Hotel was very comfortable, clean, and nicely decorated. Quiet location. Breakfasts were among the best we've had in similar hotel; lots of choices, plentiful, and very well presented. Pool area spotless and comfortable. Best of all, employees were very helpful, accomodating and friendly. Whether front desk, breakfast, maintainence or management personnel, each was unfailingly pleasant. Best on the Cape! Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BradleyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
2.9 mi away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
1.0 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#5 of 6 in Cape Coral
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
1.9 mi away
Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Address: 619 SE 47th Ter, Cape Coral, FL 33904-8554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is a 75 room hotel consisting of standard rooms with either 2 queens or one king bed as well as studio suites. All our rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, in room safe, iron & ironing board, as well as, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet access and complimentary local phone calls.Guests can start their day with a complimentary copy of the USA Today Newspaper delivered to their room each morning Monday – Friday and then come join us for our complimentary “On The House ™ Hot Breakfast” served in our lobby from 6:00am to 10:00am every morning. They will also enjoy the peace of mind provided by our 100% Hampton Guarantee ®. This means if guests are not happy with any part of their stay we do not expect them to pay. For relaxation we have a heated outdoor pool and sundeck, as well as, a workout facility. For convenience we have a business center and our “Suite Shop®” convenience store.The hotel has over 1100 square feet of meeting space, which can accommodate events up to 100 people. Our meeting rooms are equipped with adjustable lighting and independent heating and cooling systems to ensure your guests’ comfort. The meeting rooms are also have complimentary wired and wireless internet, screen and whiteboard. The hotel can provide catering for any event, from a simple business meeting to a complete wedding package.We are conveniently located in southeast Cape Coral only minutes from the Cape Coral Bridge and only 20 minutes from Southwest Florida International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area Hotel Cape Coral
Hampton Inn And Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
Hampton Inn Cape Coral
Cape Coral Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing