We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“House and location had everything we were looking...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of VILLA VALERIE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
POOL
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
POOL
ENSUITE BATHROOM
BEDROOM 2
BACK GARDEN, GAZEBO, DOCK AND CANAL
OUTSIDE LANAI AREA
VIEW OF CANAL FROM DOCK
VIEW FROM DOCK AT DUSK
BACK OF GARDEN AREA
LOUNGE WITH 42' HD TV
OUTSIDE SUNBATHING AREA
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cape Coral, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
FrequentF...
1 review
“House and location had everything we were looking for in a vacation property.”
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

House was located close to shopping and restaurants. Pool and view from lanai was
great.Owners lived next door and any questions we had were answered promptly. We would stay there again and recommend it to friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmmc6
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this property in July and were very pleased with the villa, the English owners live next door and were on hand if needed and are very friendly. The location is great and the villa was easy to find. The views over the canal were lovely and there was plenty of wildlife seen from the dock including Iguanas, birds, fish and even dolphins swimming up the canal. The villa itself is very spacious and has lots of storage, the lounge and dining area are a great place to relax, the master bedroom and ensuite bathroom is very spacious and the other two bedrooms and bathroom are a good size, the kitchen is very well equipped and plenty of towels are provided. The owners have also provided a lot of amenities such as fishing rods, deck chairs, parasol, pool inflatables etc and the pool area is great and has plenty of dining/seating areas. We enjoyed our time here and would not hesitate in coming back or recommending this to future travellers, the owners are very helpful from the minute from booking and always have a quick response in replying to any queries we had before travelling, thank you for allowing us to stay at the property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunshine3...
1 review
“Spring Break”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Pros- House was as pictured. Nice finishes. Lots of supplies provided, roomy, great outside space. Had an issue with the ice maker, and owner responded the same day. Great location as far as eating and shopping.

Cons- wasn't allowed to set air lower that 76 deg and it was in the 90's the first couple days. Not sure I could stay there in the summer. Would invest in more towels. The ones provided were a bit old.

Owners live next door and were very nice and helpful. Would stay there again in non summer months.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2017
Thank you for your review and we would welcome to have you stay again. I have taken your advice and today have replaced all the towels with new ones.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simonpevy
New Forest National Park Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, location, weather”
Reviewed November 22, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A very nice villa in a good location and good value. Felt at home as soon as we arrived. Valerie very kindly left the villa unlocked with the keys on the inside table. Made to feel welcome. Roomy and spacious. Very large en suite. No pool gate, which we understand is a legal requirement in Florida. This was a concern for us particularly as the deep end of the pool was 6ft. Handy having extras in the garage such as buckets and spades, parasols, beach chairs, etc. The villa was clean but not spotless i.e. the floors were sticky when we arrived. Apart from that we were very happy and pleased with everything else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godfreyhl...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic family holiday!”
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great villa, had everything we needed, perfect for our family of four. The pool area was particularly good getting sun all day but with plenty of shade for those who wanted it. The owners David and Valarie were really welcoming and were onhand if we needed anything. Would recommend the villa to anyone wanting a quiet hideout but with plenty of activities in the local area to keep everyone amused x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen7976
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Villa was everything the ad said it was and more you want for nothing .Beautiful villa in stunning surroundings .The owners were very helpful didn't see them much as they had friends visiting but they emailed us to make sure we were ok . Would recommend it to anyone .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing