We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Treasure” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Annie's

Annie's
Ranked #33 of 417 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Wow! We found this little place by accident. It sits on a side street and from the main highway you wouldn't notice it. Great food, very reasonable prices, large portions.

I had veggie omelet, the waitress said I am going to give you the 'mini' omelet. It is a good thing because it was huge. I can't imagine what the regular was like. Packed with lots of veggies. It came with crispy home fries and toast. A friend had the pancake. One pancake was at least 11" wide, it hung over the plate. Taste was delicious. Menu was extensive.

People were very pleasant in surrounding tables. Like you were talking to family. Not a great looking building inside or out, but well worth the food and prices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pmiller00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    94
    36
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A matter of taste...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

This neighborhood local hangout has a following that may be a bit different than some Trip Advisor patrons. The place is friendly with good service. The food is reminiscent of a classic "greasy spoon"...which some people really enjoy, but was not to our taste. In fairness, the eggs (wife had basted, I had poached) were fine, and properly cooked. Corned beef hash had a lot of potatoes and no seasoning. The breakfast potatoes were dry and unseasoned. Bacon properly cooked, but cheap quality. Pancakes were oily for our palates; some might like them. We did not try the coffee on advice from others. Decor is dated and a bit shabby...again, this may appeal to some who are seeking just such a joint; it did not appeal to us.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice local place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Annie's is definitely one of those restaurants where the locals Come in. The food was good and the prices were great. Love the charm of the place. Attached Is pictures of my omelette , ham and pancakes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank leecountytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Get in your car and GO TO ANNIE'S !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

I have lived in this area for my whole life and can't beleive I never heard of Annie's !! Our breakfast was excellent , and our server Rachael was friendly and recommended the perfect breakfast. Try the pancakes !! Homemade batter...they may be the best I've ever had ! We found our new favorite spot .

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amberscott4141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
59 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Go with the Specials...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Spent a week in Cape Coral and ate breakfast here three times. That says that we liked it, and there aren't a lot of choices for breakfast in Cape Coral. Annie's is a down home, old style cafe (no lunch counter though), with good food, good coffee and friendly people. Love the eclectic coffee cups and wall art.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annie's also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Annie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing