We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not very high on the food chain”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #120 of 422 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not very high on the food chain”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We eat at Applebee's a lot while traveling. Their Asian salad is usually just right for our appetites. However, this member of the chain could do with some decor upgrades and better housekeeping.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    46
    27
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
fort myers
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“sports”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Good place to hang out with your buddies on a friday night out right after the old work day to have a couple beers. As a restraunt Appplebees has okay food and is a little on the average side.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank christopher r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Always Enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

We go to Applebees often, it is close to home and always easy to stop in and have a good reasonalbe meal. They always have specials, like their 2 for 20, 1/2 price appetizers at the bar and a great happy hour. Sometimes we stop in for a drink after the show. The staff is friendly, you don't have to wait to be seated, food is hot and I have never had poor service. You can always count on Applebees, it is nice and reliable, rather it is dinner, lunch or a quick drink and a snack.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cheryl46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral
Level Contributor
85 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“no apples for applebee's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

We went today for lunch with our 2 grandchildren and their other set of grandparents. Our guest wanted coffee to start the meal off. After a delay, the coffee came but was only warm. When our guest asked for another cup, there was a delay in order to to make a fresh pot. When they brought a new cup, it had lipstick on it. Our guest is undergoing chemo and remarked he did not want to be exposed to flu. After another delay, he got his coffee. When our servings came, we had to request silverware. We waited a long time and asked again for a child's menu. The place was not super busy (surprise, surprise,) so there is just no excuse for any of this.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great service, but very busy during dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

The service was great, the food was as expected for this franchise. A big crowd during dinner time, and a 15minute wait for a table on the weekends.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank askjojo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing