We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable dinner saluting our Military Veterans.”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #120 of 425 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Enjoyable dinner saluting our Military Veterans.”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We dined at Applebee’s for their annual “free meal” for Military Veterans. It was very nice. There were several entrees that the vet could choose from that were free. My wife enjoyed a Shrimp ‘n Parmesan Sirloin steak and I indulged in the Three-Cheese Chicken Penne. We added an appetizer sampler to round out the meal. All items were very good and cooked to our order.
The restaurant had very patriotic decoration befitting the day. The staff was all wearing T-Shirts that said, “We are at your service to thank you for your service.” Every staff member acknowledged the vets service and thanked us for it.
The food was good and service great. This is a very nice gesture of Applebee’s to honor all our men and women in uniform both past and present

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeCapeCoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    50
    28
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simple but good”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

You can count on Applebees to have good food. They have a wonderful spinach salad and a great HOT carmel and ice cream cake dessert. Always safe.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank nancy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Commercials brought us in!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Great seafood for a "fast food restaurant"
Our server was average, but the food was pretty good and reasonably priced.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank skusderci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Manager Made our Day!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We go to this Applebee's every weekend for the late night happy hour (appetizers). On a recent visit my wife forgot her iPhone there. It was not until about 10am the next day she realized her phone was missing. We called the restaurant - no one turned it in. We used the "MobileMe/iCloud" service to locate the phone. We found the exact address. We called the police and they did not want us to go to the location and were not going to go to the address until the 'higher priority' calls were handled. We went to the Applebees location and asked to speak to the manager. Amanda was on duty. We gave told her about the lost phone and the address where it was. She checked her records and found it was an EMPLOYEE's home! She then spoke with some staff and got the details about what happened. She was VERY apologetic about it. Within 2 hours she had retrieved the phone from the employee and got it back to us. She also fired the employee. She of course did not disclose the employee name. In this day of litigation, it was nice to see a manager handle the situation swiftly and well w/o having to check with "home office" and get approval to terminate - maybe she did do that behind the scenes. One bad "apple" could ruin a stores reputation. She handled it well and showed no tolerance for employee theft. Thank you Amanda! PS On a follow up visit we found out she was promoted to GM at the Corkscrew location.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

drinks are watery, food overpriced, and really overall not a good experience..you come out having payed a lot and hungry and not really enjoyed the drinks.

Helpful?
Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing