We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Average”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #71 of 425 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
433 reviews
328 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Just Average”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Was very disappointed with my meal. Had the steak and coconut shrimp.
The steak was over half full of fat and grissle, the shrimp were very over battered.
Although the service by our waitress was excellent.
Management should look at the quality of food they are purchasing.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WAYNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    75
    35
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
93 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“wonderful service”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Although we had a reservation, we still had a ten minute wait to be seated so I was initially not impressed. However, from then on, the service was wonderful and the food very good. Our wait person, Diane, was very helpful and considering how busy the restaurant was, very efficient. She gave advice on which steak to order and was prompt when bringing an order. This made up for my initial reservation. Overall, I felt the meal was fairly priced and very good

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank acgames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We love Outback. We've never had a bad experience at any of them. The drinks are good, food is tasty and consistent at each restaurant.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank pmfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Okay but not great”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I've always loved Outbacks however the last couple times I've gone I've been disappointed in the steaks. They're good but not great like in the past. Sorry Outback but can you go back to what you once were?

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda49_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Get a good steak in Cape Coral”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Establishment is nice..gets busy so maybe call ahead for reservation...this is a chain restaurant so if you have been to one. You can expect the same good good...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Palmtreegurl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing