We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sometimes status quo is all you need and OB delivers”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #55 of 422 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
141 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Sometimes status quo is all you need and OB delivers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

The OB is not an exceptional place for food. However, when you have GOOD service, a pleasant environment than the average food is much better. The new decor and look of OB is more modern and less "dingo" which I think is a smart move for a chain that has been around for awhile. This was an ideal choice for a birthday dinner. Since about 4 bdays went off in under 15 minutes. I am sure the staff is "so over" that song.....

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FloridaScamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    73
    35
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bad steaks”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Everytime I went to Outback, my steak was substandard. I have
not returned because of that. Also, on a few visits the staff was not
helpful. However, as I have not returned, actually for over 3 years,
things might have changed. Unfortunately, now, I have my favorites and
do not need to go to Outback.

Helpful?
Thank pineislandgirl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Quality you can count on-”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Outback is always the same. Even the lines waiting to get in. The food is of quality and the service is good 95% of the time. We go late because it seems there is always a wait. You will not be disappointed with this place. It is just like every Outback.....

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharky01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“They never seem to get order right!!! two times we went there recently”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Went to outback other day, wife order chicken NO mushrooms...I ordered steak medium.....well what do you think...wife got mushrooms loads of em melted under the cheese...and my steak was like shoe leather......second time this has happened there...Mgr came over offered to redo wifes dish , i said to him i am already half done with mine...did not offer to take it off bill or offer free desert............They need to watch the orders better and make sure what is being served is what the order was...now my wife does not like mushrooms, but let say she was allergic and it was served that way...Big NO NO!..... I would definetly recommend Longhorn Steakhouse in ft myers over this place.....evidently it needs better management overseeing the chefs!!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank STEAMBOATWILLY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Over-rated but another try was pleasant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Have been to other locations before, and feel that the chain is over-rated. Food is average and a bit pricey. This trip was taken due to a gift card given to us. The service was excellent, food was average, new menu selections, booth in bar was quiet, overall pleasant dinner. Like to try new resteraunts, so will skip this one in the near future.

Helpful?
Thank harris2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing