We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
the large pool overlooking the canal
The IBIS, Cape Coral
Entrance
Entrance
the large poo,l area
our new bikes are waiting for you !!!
view from the patio over the pool
teh wonderful patio
the tropical garden
the Coconut Palms in the garden
outside in the garden
the Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Bedroom 3
guest bathroom
the kitchen
the kitchen with all appliances and tools you need
living room with view on patio and pool
leather furniture in the Living Room
wonderful views outside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cape Coral, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Willem999
Twello, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed December 8, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We were arriving late and entering the house when the lights are on and a soft music is playing gives you a warm welcome. The house was very clean and provided us with everything one can wish for a 2 week stay. The kitchen is well stocked with utensils to prepare a decent meal. We had a lovely stay at this place.
Michele from the home management was friendly and very informative. She gave us a lot of info on restaurants and shopping nearby.
The comments I want to make is that the energy allowance of $25 per week doesn't cover the real costs of normal energy use. Also the nearby Veterans Pkwy can cause traffic noise when the wind is coming from that direction.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of the house
Liked least: Traffic noise Veterans Pkwy
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn K
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow- great home and location”
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the Villa Ibis. A beautiful, well appointed furnishings and the pool was outstanding. Everything you need is provided (food excepted). Cape Coral is a great community and there is a lot of shopping and great restaurants surrounding the area. Sanibel Island is a short drive.
I would love to live in this area full time- the summers are hot and sunny. That is what I like. We high;y recommend this rental, and what a deal it is!
Thanks Thomas, for sharing your home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool.
Liked least: Everything was great.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Reviewed May 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the home.
Liked least: The treatment by the property manager.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 7, 2015
I have to disagree to this review. Our home manager is always very kind to everyone and we had only positive feedback so far . This can happily be confirmed by our other guests.
Obviously, there were some misunderstandings between two people and these discords have nothing to do with the house itself. Because of that it is a shame that our house is rated so poorly by this tenant.
However, from time to time it may happen that two people can not stand and that there are misunderstandings, but this should not be overstated.
Read the other reviews and you will know the actual satisfaction of our tenants.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stuttgart, Kansas
Reviewed December 11, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kirchberg
Reviewed November 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: leaving back home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bernhard...
Maintal, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL HOUSE, VERY CLEAN, GREAT POOL”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were really pleased, it was an absolute dream to lie by the wonderful pool. It is very quiet. It was a fun to observe the turtles in the canal behind the house. There are many options for dining and shopping nearby. Our favorite was Bubba's Roadhouse. For shopping, we always went to Edison Mall or Miromar Outlet. Everything was very easy to reach. And the golf course is just around the corner, especially my husband liked this.
We can really recommend the house to anyone who wants to make vacation in Cape Coral!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and the canal with the turtles
Liked least: leaving back home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing