We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“enjoy the open concept”

Tiki Hut Bar & Grill
Ranked #134 of 425 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“enjoy the open concept”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We always enjoy the food and the live entertainment. The wait staff is friendly also, we love the outdoor seating.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jayme p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    54
    37
    14
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warren, Canada
Level Contributor
352 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great hangout!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We went to try a different place to eat on a Monday night. It was on our way back from the Yacht Club. We ordered a dozen of the 25 cents wings. They were so good that we ordered more wings. We want to go back and try the Tuesday taco specials.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
“Happy Hour at the Tiki Hut”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stopped by with friends the other night and ordered drinks. The huge "Tiki Hut" has a Florida Funk outdoor arrangement with a long bar and picnic bench seating just under the roof. The usual Florida style memorabilia (license plates, old signs etc) were stuck up and added to the ambiance. The server was prompt, efficient and friendly. As she was taking our drink orders she asked "are you here for the wings?" She explained that Mondays they have Buffalo Wings in quantities of 10 or 20 for 25 cents each. We each ordered ten and after only a ten minute wait they were served complete with condiments and wipes for fingers...no celery or dip. Unfortunately the wings were badly over done...crisp and dry. We mention it to the server and she told us it couldn't be helped because the wings are cooked early on and then reheated. Now one hates to complain about cheap Happy Hour pub grub but surely the cook can figure out a solution.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun Times”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

If you are looking for the most fun in SW Florida, then you need to come to come to the Paradise Tiki Hut. This is the place where you will be dancing in the aisles and mring when we were growing up and having oh so much fun!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
105 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“nice place with great atmosphere!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We've stayed in the hotel next to the Tiki Hut and have eben there several times. The atmosphere is great - they have great live musik! People are dancing from 6 pm on. We've tried the vegetarian Black-Bean-Burger and it was delicious and the Beer was for a good price. Very good place to spend the night!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moncherie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiki Hut Bar & Grill also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Tiki Hut Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing