We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice”

Fish Tale Grill by Merrick Seafood
Ranked #3 of 508 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Voted best seafood restaurant for last 6 years by the breeze and news press . Voted top 28 restaurants in southwest Florida . Fish Tale Grill by Merrick Seafood offers the best local and New England seafood. Anything from fresh salads,fried seafood baskets, homemade soups, raw bar to delectable creative seafood dishes . With a fresh seafood market right next store it doesn’t get any fresher . Full liquor bar , outdoor seating available.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Six of us (4 adults and 2 children) ate dinner at the Fish Tale. Meals ranged from seafood to steaks and every meal was prepared prefectly, service was great, prices were good, cocktails were a great pour. Would recommend to everyone.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank Tiesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 2,245 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stopped here to get some fish for a couple of dinners. They had a special on pistachio crusted salmon; we bought two pieces. We also got a pound of snapper that was really fresh. There were many things to choose from, from fish to shellfish including lobsters.

Everything we bought was delicious when cooked and notably fresh. The counter employee we worked with was nice and patient about explaining subtle differences in the two varieties of snapper they carried. We will definitely go back.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank CaptTrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Restaurant came as a recommendation from a friend. The menu had multiple options the food was good and service was very good

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank ET-retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were a party of 10 so we had to eat inside but thats ok the food was spectacular!! The fishbowl drink was really good....the swedish fish in it was a great surprise! Freshest tuna...had the trio to start and then sesame tuna (app) for dinner and was sooo full. Everyone loved their meals...can’t go wrong with this place for sure. Sunday breakfast buffet looked like a good deal.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank E8656UCjenniferh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food was great, but the service needs to improve. Our table and several others around us were getting quite frustrated with the lack of service during lunch. Once the the order was taken and the food arrived it was delicious. Too many other good restaurants....I doubt we will back to this one.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank joanjoan2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish Tale Grill by Merrick Seafood also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fish Tale Grill by Merrick Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing