We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Hidden Surprise in the Cape”
Review of House of Omelets

House of Omelets
Ranked #19 of 425 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another Hidden Surprise in the Cape”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I thought House of Omelets was new when they hung a banner outside. It worked because it caught our attention. The food is pretty good. The servers are very nice. I will say there have been a couple of times I didn't care for my food. After telling the server they never asked if I wanted something different or told the manager. I found that to be odd. But I still go back and try new things. The staff seems to be very friendly with many customers. It was a very homey feeling.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    80
    21
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral
Level Contributor
107 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good BIG Breakfast”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Father's Day 2013. Quite busy. A wait to but to be expected for the holiday. Large selection to fit anyone's breakfast taste. Portions were very generous and would fill most anyone's appetite. Prices reasonable. Staff was good. Food was very good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Disappointing food and service”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

How hard is to screw up egg omelettes? Well, apparently it's not that hard. The food was slow in getting to the table. The menu was too long to choose from and the final result once it got to the table was just mediocre at best. I make better omelettes at hom for a lot less money. Service was too slow for a breakfast-food type joint. Won't be going back. That's for sure.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank owlskinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Experience”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We've been here twice for breakfast. If you're going during 'season', either go early or be prepared for perhaps a 15-20 minute wait since this place is popular. We went yesterday and were seated immediately but by the time we left there were people waiting. The reason for the lines is obviously - great breakfasts! Service was great and food was served without a long wait. The hash was nice and crispy and flavorful, eggs done to perfection and the marble rye toast was delicious. Portions are big so be prepared to leave feeling full.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda49_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
253 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Breakfast or Lunch can not be beat.”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Nice simple surroundings,great food and wonderful people. We had a group of 25 in for breakfast and lunch. Leo, owner and manager, had everything all set up and ready to go. Michelle and Ashley were our servers. They split the duty taking orders and got them in quickly and efficiently. While waiting, they kept all the drinks refilled and checked on any other needs. Each person had more than enough food and everyone was extremely please with what they ordered, whether omelets or sandwiches or salads. While my wife and I have visited a number of times on our own, we have never had anything but a super meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcdillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed House of Omelets also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
 

Been to House of Omelets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing