We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

BackStreets Sports Bar
Ranked #60 of 425 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: We are a 21+ establishment. BackStreets offers a full liquor bar and menu. With an uber-friendly staff, we're the place to catch your favorite games on our wall-to-wall tvs. Smoking is allowed. Bar fun includes darts, pool, Buzztime, karaoke, acoustic solos and duos during early evening hours, and full bands on weekends. We offer free limo service to and from the bar (within Cape Coral to south of Pine Island road, and over the bridge to McGregor area). We just ask that you tip the driver. Be sure to signup for our VIP program (it's free) to get monthly freebies and other cool goodies throughout the year.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Every night is a special. We had 6 G&T's, 2 beers and a pizza for $20! What a deal and it was pretty good as well. Very much a local hangout but they didn't seem to mind visitors. Check the website for daily specials to plan your visit.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank mnbiker76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    46
    15
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great cheap food but too noisy”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The staff here runs around so hard, they make you tired.
Not a relaxing atmosphere but they do bend over to get your drinks and food to you very fast.
The pizza is the best around and on Monday it is half price.
They do have a non smoking section but it has no atmosphere.
Good time to go here before the tourist get here because it
fills up fast.
Love the limo out front. They will give you a free ride home. Great advertisement!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cchrunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Noisey but cheap”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Half prices at happy hour attracts a lot of people including us. Smoking is encouraged, ash trays at every table. Lots of stuff going on, games, pool and darts. There is entertainment every night. Music is very loud. Smokers would love this place. It seems every other person was smoking. Maybe some people like this atmosphere but we didn't.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boca raton
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Was there a few times...”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Very eclectic mix of people. I was there on a dart tournament night. The pizza was ok but the amount of smoke in the place made my eyes sting... They definitely need to get some more ventilation in there or open a window! Lol if you wanna play darts or pool this is your place to go. If you are a drinker, the place has a limo to take you home, free of charge but tip the driver... I really enjoyed their juke box it is automated

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ca2jarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartwell, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Second Try”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This was our second visit to Back Streets. The first was a couple years ago and we vowed not to return. Friends invited us this time and we decided to try it again. The interior seating was a dark, smoke-smelling bar with tables and TVs . We ate outside and there were still many people smoking but it was not a problem. 3 of the 4 of us ordered the crab legs (1 lb/$6.99 on TH) and they were sweet and delicious! Far exceeded our expectations and we would definitely go back. We also ordered potato skins and they, too, were delicious. Drinks were 2/1 from 4-6, I believe.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank annsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BackStreets Sports Bar also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to BackStreets Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing