We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly rstaurant with amazing low prices”

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #137 of 424 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Krimpen Aan Den Ijssel
Level Contributor
72 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“friendly rstaurant with amazing low prices”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have been here in august 2013 with my family with three kids. It was a nice friendly quiet place with a good breakfast, lunch and dinnermenu. All things can be ordered aal day. The prices are good, the food is OK for a family restaurant. We also like the cookies.
It is not the french kitchen, but a nice meal for a good prize

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marcelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    40
    27
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
boca raton
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“First place I ate in Cape Coral”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The place smells like wet rag. The table was sticky. Service away slow and the food was TV dinner quality... The place was packed with the older Cape Coral crowd that seems to love this place. Maybe they ordered something better than we ate.. I don't recommend

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ca2jarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
33919
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Perkins has a great menu. I like the one on US 41 and Gladiolus. Haven't been lately. Lotsa food. Always crowded on a Sunday Morning after church lets out. Plenty of pie for sale and good pot of coffee. Enjoy it.

Helpful?
Thank Scimpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral
Level Contributor
85 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“perkin in perkins”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We wanted to have a quick lunch after a pre-k event in Cape Coral. Initially we were in a booth but the group grew and we needed larger space. The waitress and staff were very gracious about the change and the comings and goings of the group. The food was good: one guest had a misunderstanding in her order, but the house graciously corrected it. We enjoyed our lunch and some even had leftovers.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cant Say Enough Good Things”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We've become steady breakfast customers at this location. The belgian waffle with blueberries is excellent, Coffee good too and the service wonderful. A waiter named John who is A-1

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrisneilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing