We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice breakfast”

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #137 of 425 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bourne, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Excellent choice, quiet and relaxing breakfast.
Recommend if youre staying nearby. Try it, you'll like it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jillmoran1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    41
    27
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
105 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Senior pricing = Small portions”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband and I were happy to see the over 55 menu. However the portions were small, and coffee was extra at $5 for 2 cups. It was all edible, service was fine, but the price was too high for what we got.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler4727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We went to Perkins for Sunday breakfast. I ordered potato pancakes and my husband got the french toast. Both were the 55 plus menu. Both of our meals were great, but our friendly and enthusiastic waitress made it even better. We'll return for dinner some time. Their pastries look excellent and the prices on the muffins are a bargain.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nonnie3628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A good bargain”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Food is always and plentiful. Being a Senior the prices are even better. My husband always wants something with gravy cause he likes it so much. Strawberry festival is yummy!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank bbeaches3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Oh my......needs cleaned and updated.”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Facilites were dark, dank and stinky. Smelled like broken plumbing. Food was fair, but stench was overwhelming.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank slgoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing