We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bubba's is fun, a throwback and if you know what to order can be satisfying”

Bubba's Roadhouse & Saloon
Ranked #59 of 425 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Price range: $20 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Westchester County, New York
Level 6 Contributor
742 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 558 helpful votes
“Bubba's is fun, a throwback and if you know what to order can be satisfying”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Peanuts by the bucket, lotsa foamy beer, coupons that are a great deal and fairly easy to come by making the better items on Bubba's menu more affordable, a noisy crowd having fun, and an atmosphere that goes back two generations: for some that adds up to a nightmare, for others a good time with advenurous fun. When places like Bubba's are gone, they are not replaced easily.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank preglad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    231
    106
    70
    80
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, FL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“FOOD POISIONING”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This place is always crowded and for the life of me I have no idea why anyone would risk eating there. It is not clean. The food is not good. My Daughter came to visit and said, lets try that place. We hesitated but we went anyway. We ended the evening extremely ill. We live just a short distance from this place and will never set foot in there again.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank tlpostma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Always a favorite”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We visited twice the week of April 1st on our visit to Florida. Still a very fun environment for kids, they can draw on the tables and walls. Although our second visit the table cloth to draw on was not on the tables so unsure why that was the case. Very large portions and excellent value. Foot of onion rings was even too much for 4 adults and 2 kids but very fun to order and unlike other onion rings these are extremely thick so a different taste. Salad is excellent and jalapeno cornbread muffins were excellent. Kids eat free on Monday but we were unable to attend on that day.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meundrh2oo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A SALOON...Get that straight.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

If you're expecting a fine dining experience, you will be disappointed. Thus is a true Saloon, spit the nut shells and spilled beer on the floor. The food was great and the drinks flowed freely! If you like Margaritas, try the Bubbarita! 48oz of greatness! Try Bubba's, just know what you're getting when you go there!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank evanes812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Thomas, Kentucky
2 reviews
“Great experience”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We went to Bubba's and had to wait about 30 minutes to eat but it was worth it! Our waitress Angelina was great and service was quick! Never had to ask for a refill! Their salads are the best and the entrees were great as well. Even my kids enjoyed it and wanted to go back. Yes there were peanut shells on the floor so is not the cleanest but what do you expect when it's a "saloon" type of restaurant with peanuts while you wait. Will go back on our next vacation!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 92stephanies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba's Roadhouse & Saloon also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bubba's Roadhouse & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing