We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“you'll receive a warm welcome here for deelish Italian food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Pizza of Cape Coral

Paradise Pizza of Cape Coral
Ranked #41 of 417 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“you'll receive a warm welcome here for deelish Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

The kitchen staff here is serious about their Italian cooking. If you like mussels marinara, you'll be delightfully surprised and satisfied with the bountiful amount of mussels and tasty, just-right marinara sauce over perfectly cooked spaghetti. My entree of shrimp scampi boasted of a generous count of perfectly baked shrimp over buttery pasta although, a lighter hand with the butter and oil would have been appreciated. A serving of chicken parmagiana was very satisfying - the chicken was crispy and nicely crowned with a blanket of mozzarella cheese and a delicious sauce. Our waiter was attentive and eager to please. Service was prompt and we were happy with the reasonable prices! Our party of four would definitely return. This restaurant has got it together.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lillette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    30
    8
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Add ons”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Pizza great ,however when you use your debit card they add extra for tip even though you leave cash on table for tip . BE CAREFUL !!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffry C, Manager at Paradise Pizza of Cape Coral, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
When a debit card is used in any restaurant a temporary hold is put on your account in case you decided to put a tip on there. At the end of the night when the credit cards get settled and the bank is notified no tip was put on there the correct amount is reflected in your account. This is a common credit card company practice. NOTHING extra was charged to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
186 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Fabulous NY Style Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Coming from the NYC area, we have our definite ideas of what makes a great pizza. And Paradise Pizza did not disapoint! The pizza is excellent - thin crusted, great sauce, just the right amout of cheese. Very friendly staff - very casual and homey. We loved our experience and will be back soon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzy_Florida08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza! My favorite local pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This pizza is great, there is a lot of other places in the SE Cape to get pizza but Paradise Pizza is still my favorite, has been for the last 3 years. Yesterday I tried the spaghetti with meatballs and it was a wonderful surprise. I had never tried it before because of my love for their pizza but I sure will have it again. Give them a try you will not be sorry.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pizza was fantastic.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

I’ve been here once and it won’t be the last time as I want to make my way through the menu. We were greeted when we walked in, and told just to go ahead and take any table which was fine. Mom (93) and I just wanted a Pizza Margarita which wasn’t listed but they were happy to make. I started with a house salad, and for $2.95 got more than many other places which would charge a few dollars more. No it was not micro-greens but for the price – just fine. Then our Pizza came out of the oven piping hot. We asked for extra basil, and extra or not it was one of the best Pizzas I’ve had. Now I can tell you I have eating allot of pizza, made allot of pizza, and taught at the James Beard House in NYC and there was nothing I would change about this delicious pie. The crust was beautiful, not heavy but not like a cracker either. In other words – perfect. The flavors were spot on, nice tomatoes, cheese not overdone, great basil, absolutely perfect. Next time I will get more adventuresome and have their Taco Pizza which I think is basically taco meat, cheese as you would expect and sounds wonderful. This place has been in business a long time and there is reason for that.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cachef1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Pizza of Cape Coral also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Paradise Pizza of Cape Coral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing