We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai and everything else!!”
Review of Siam Hut

Siam Hut
Ranked #59 of 427 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Thai and everything else!!”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

If in the area, do stop by the Siam Hut and chow down on some very yummy and well prepared Thai food. The pork and chicken satay is a must if you're a peanut lover or not. My Penang chicken curry was about the best I've tasted anywhere, (only better is what I make at home). Our group of 6 enjoyed all our meals with enough food left over to take and tackle later. This is a beautiful restaurant and the Thai influence is all around, wonderful ethnic ambiance; check out the special eating tables to the left as you enter the restaurant, just like being in Thailand. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially with the little ones. Don't miss the Siam Hut and do try to be adventurous with the menu, you will not be dissapointed.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SoulshineForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    49
    17
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai Food”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

If you like Thai food (and we do!) then this is the place to go if you're in Cape Coral. Great authentic food, impeccable service!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank capecoraljay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always made to perfection!”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I live minutes away from this little restaurant and I can honestly say that it is hands down the best Thai place to eat in Fort Myers and Cape Coral. The food is always great and the staff are always friendly. It's not expensive at all, their Pad Thai is under $15.00 (my favorite). The furniture is a little outdated and it doesn't have that newer restaurant look but honestly thats all. I have taken friend after friend to this place and everyone has loved it. I guarantee you will enjoy this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jessicafgcu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft.Myers
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Good Thai Food”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We went for lunch one day and had the best Thai food that I have ever had. My wife had the Red Curry with shrimp and I had the Siam Hut Special Fried Rice with assorted vegetables, beef, pork, chicken, shrimp, squid, crab sticks, and Chinese Sausages.
All was very good and we each had plenty to take home for later.

Don't be discouraged by the "strip mall" exterior look or by the limited parking...the food and service are very good.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ft_MyersFrankieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Best Thai Around”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

The food is very good. Everything is freshly prepared. Much nicer inside than outside.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank CapeCoralJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Hut also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
North Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Siam Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing