We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always interesting, some unusual products.”
Review of Paesano

Paesano
Ranked #54 of 425 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always interesting, some unusual products.”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

A pleasure to shop at Paesano's. Lots of differents wines, a good variety of meat and prepared products, tmuch of it Italian - lively and busy atmosphere. Interesting place....

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    62
    18
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
st louis missouri
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“market italian style”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

this Italian market has everything you need. From produce to fresh meat. A very nice wine selection. Shop here get your wine and go home for a perfect meal. BUT also there is a patio serving lunch until 3pm with daily specials. If you want prepared food the market has a wide variety of italian foods prepared for you to take home and heat up. I had the beef wellington and a nice bottle of wine.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank anipooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Cosi-Cosi (so-so)”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The market has a wide selection of italian food, meat and cheese. We stopped for lunch yesterday and while it was ok, it isn't somewhere I can't wait to experience again. My friend usually orders the meatball sandwich and he says it's really good. I had the special which was penne pasta with garlic and broccoli, side salad and garlic bread. The pasta was good however the broccoli was cooked to the point of being mushy which personally I didn't like. He had a cold sandwich on fresh baked focasscia bread which he enjoyed but not as much as the meatball sandwich. The restaurant is outside and casual. Everything was served on stryofoam plates along with plastic 'silverware'. I saw a waitress delivering a red wine to another table and it was in a plastic glass - ah - that just didn't seem right. The waitress was good - our wait time was short but overall it won't go down as a favorite of mine.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda49_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Italian Selections”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Just like back home. Everything you need to make an outstanding Italian meal or just some great wine and cheese. I don't care for the little restaurant part of the operation and do wish the people were a bit friendlier but in the Cape you take the good with the bad. And their quality is very good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MariaAL126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
569 reviews
464 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
“Market is better than Cafe”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The last reviewer hit it right on the head. The market is very interesting and has good quality, the cafe - not so much. Although the prices in the cafe are attractive the quality can be very spotty. Today the special 3 cheese tortellini was tasteless with a watery sauce and the bread was well beyond fresh. the house wine at $1.50 is a bargain.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paesano also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Paesano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing