We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent sushi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi Bar

Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi Bar
Ranked #15 of 417 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $32
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cape Coral Japanese Steak House and Sushi Bar. Where VIP's can eat for free. Get VIP status on our website (it's free) We serve Hibachi Steak, chicken, fish, shrimp, lobster table side with our master Japanese Hibachi chefs (we are told they are pretty funny too!). Dine at our Sushi bar with master sushi chef's preparing all your favorites and some of the most delectable sushi rolls you may have never tried before. Our House specialty is our famous "FAT GIRL ROLL". What's a Fat Girl, Check out our menu on our website, we personally guarantee you will love it! We now feature the largest Sake Bar in all of S.W. Florida. Enjoy your sushi the way it was meant to be by pairing it with an exotic Sake selection. Come visit us and bring lots of friends, it's more fun that way!
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Excellent sushi, with a great service. Amazing specials as well. Visited nearly 10 times, many times by myself, and still enjoyed it immensely.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank YvonneK-M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    409
    98
    38
    30
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
“Love Love Love!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

My fiance and I love going to have a quiet dinner or a weekday lunch here. They have the most awesome food and the waitresses are all super nice. People you must try the "Fat Girl" roll it is so look good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
“A sushi lover’s dream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

If you love sushi this is the place to visit. Everything is fresh and delicious. The staff is friendly and efficient.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bokeelia, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious sushi and hibachi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

This is by far the best sushi I have had in a long time. Very fresh and creative. Service was excellent. We enjoy it everytime we go.

Helpful?
Thank KCamille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wi
Level Contributor
88 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“sushi very good here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stopped by here again this year and were not disappointed. Some remodeling has occurred compared to a year ago but the black tiled ceiling remains. We were here for the food, not the building. Food (sushi) was good, waitress/staff attentive. Can not complain about service. Nor food. It was all good. Place was crowded. Does a good business, that's for sure. We got seated right away, like that.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnMountPleasantWis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi Bar also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing