We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deals”

Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi Bar
Ranked #28 of 427 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $32
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Cape Coral Japanese Steak House and Sushi Bar. Where VIP's can eat for free. Get VIP status on our website (it's free) We serve Hibachi Steak, chicken, fish, shrimp, lobster table side with our master Japanese Hibachi chefs (we are told they are pretty funny too!). Dine at our Sushi bar with master sushi chef's preparing all your favorites and some of the most delectable sushi rolls you may have never tried before. Our House specialty is our famous "FAT GIRL ROLL". What's a Fat Girl, Check out our menu on our website, we personally guarantee you will love it! We now feature the largest Sake Bar in all of S.W. Florida. Enjoy your sushi the way it was meant to be by pairing it with an exotic Sake selection. Come visit us and bring lots of friends, it's more fun that way!
Estero, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Good deals”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The sushi bar here is great, they have an email group you can join to get discounts. The hibachi is usually pretty busy but I haven't tried it yet. Will definitely be back in the future.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sakuracapecoral, Owner at Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi Bar, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Sorry it has taken me sooo long to respond. I am catching up. Thanks for visiting. I hope you get some time to come back for our Hibachi and I am glad you enjoyed the sushi. Thanks for being a VIP and I hope you continue to cross the bridge for your sushi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    105
    41
    32
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Atmosphere dirty. Interior looks like bad handyman special.”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I go to Sukura's occasionally to meet friends, the food and service are good. However the restaurant is always dirty. The decor and layout are horrible there have been changes done but it looks like a bad handyman special. I don't think the floors under the tables have ever been cleaned. A lot if people like the restaurant but to really take it to the next level they might wanna put some money back into it. Learn from kumo and be clean. Take a note from blue sushi and fix the decor.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spudmakenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sakuracapecoral, Owner at Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi Bar, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
I am glad you like the food and service. We have been here so long sometimes we overlook some of the key factors that make a restaurant exceptional. I am sorry to admit that the poor handymen are the owners. This is a family restaurant and we do everything ourselves. Sometimes we mess up but for the most part we try to move things around so it serves our customers better. We are always trying to improve and re invent ourselves. I appreciate you taking time to point out these things and we take them seriously. If you revisit, I hope you see some improvements. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favorite place”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I walked in one day and had an amazing meal. Since I have returned many times. They have many great specials and really good priced incredible sushi. Matter of fact maybe I should eat there tonight.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Not fancy but great!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We love Sakura! The service is wonderful, the food is delicious, and it's one if our favorites for family dining.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GloriaH207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, Usa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“LOVE this place!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We eat here frequently for both hibachi and sushi. The food is great, the staff is extremely pleasant and social, and the prices are reasonable!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GLyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi Bar also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing