We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi Bar
Ranked #18 of 425 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $32
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cape Coral Japanese Steak House and Sushi Bar. Where VIP's can eat for free. Get VIP status on our website (it's free) We serve Hibachi Steak, chicken, fish, shrimp, lobster table side with our master Japanese Hibachi chefs (we are told they are pretty funny too!). Dine at our Sushi bar with master sushi chef's preparing all your favorites and some of the most delectable sushi rolls you may have never tried before. Our House specialty is our famous "FAT GIRL ROLL". What's a Fat Girl, Check out our menu on our website, we personally guarantee you will love it! We now feature the largest Sake Bar in all of S.W. Florida. Enjoy your sushi the way it was meant to be by pairing it with an exotic Sake selection. Come visit us and bring lots of friends, it's more fun that way!
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Sunday is all you can eat all day! Sunny the sushi chef is Amazing! Not on the menu but the birthday roll is so good I cant think of any better words then amazing. Go eat there! We go all the time, had surprise and not surprise birthdays there. Love Sundays!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    102
    39
    31
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great sushi at great prices.”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Take advantage of the lunchtime all you can eat deal. Although the decor is a little dated, do not judge the book by its cover! The food is excellent, service is very attentive and we will definitely be back there again soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank knoxyjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depoe Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
85 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Endless Sushi”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I can't say enough about the quality, quantity and taste of the Sushi. $15 for all you can eat? Amazing! Awesome! An excellent and courteous staff, comfortable seating and a great atmosphere added to my palatable pleasure. I've found a new "hang-out" for great eats!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“look around before you let someone serve you raw fish”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We went in and were shown to a dirty warn and broken booth. They could not get the bench seat to fit. We moved to another booth which was also dirty and warn and the booth seats are held together with nasty looking duct tape. At this time I looked around and noticed this place is a dump and I could not eat raw fish here. We all were disappointed as we had done our research back in Toronto weeks earlier. And love our sushi. If you want to serve this family Sushi you must be clean

  • Visited December 2011
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
2 Thank kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A GREAT PLACE TO ENJOY GREAT FOOD AND HAVE FUN WITH FREINDS”
Reviewed November 9, 2011

I took some friends from Europe to SAKURA Steakhouse. The Sushi appetizers where made to order and very fresh. I was not the only impressed guest. Great and funny show while cooking at the table, fresh and tasty food, and after all very affordable. ALL THUMBS UP, thanks for the great evening.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RemySaluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi Bar also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing