We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Iguana Mia of Cape Coral
Ranked #43 of 427 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Kincardine, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We ate a Iguana Mia Cape Coral Feb 4 2013. There were 2 couples and my 20 year old son. I had the Chimichanga and my wife had the quaesadillas. She also had the $6, 23 ounce Marguerita. All of us went away full as there was lots of food and it was good quality. The service was good. The atmosphere is a little cheesy but it was good fun.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank heritagehei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    174
    78
    43
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Mexican Food, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Not bad for a local Mexican restaurant. It is a local chain... this one in downtown Cape Coral. Portions are sizeable, I felt the food was pretty good, prices not too bad for what you get, and a colorful atmosphere. I would recommend.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Friday night out”
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Good Mexican for us who don't get much Mexican food in Syracuse. My family from Oklahoma rated it lower. My wife said best cheese enchiladas ever! House keeping needs some work, but get there early or wait!

Helpful?
Thank Pharvey45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

We loved this restaurant, great food, decent prices for cocktails and great happy hour. The staff are very friendly and it is the best in Cape Coral for Mexican food.

Helpful?
Thank nhollywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“24 ounce Margaritas $6!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Their 24 ounce Margaritas for $6 are a real bargain! My husband and I had fajitias, and our daughter had the chimichanga. While chicken in all our dishes was pretty dry, it was edible. They are always fairly busy, so next time we will try something else.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler4727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iguana Mia of Cape Coral also viewed

 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Iguana Mia of Cape Coral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing