We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised”
Review of Iguana Mia

Iguana Mia
Ranked #36 of 425 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I honestly didn't know what to expect when I arrived at Iguana Mia. Authentic Mexican food is hit or is usually but when we first sat down and we were served chips and a variety of salsas I was delighted! The chips were great along with the salsa! Ordered the chicken burrito with sour cream sauce- it was awesome! The portions are large so go hungry. The burrito wasn't mushy at all- everything was great!! The staff was very friendly and personable- we had Gina-she's great! I will def be dining there for all my Mexican cravings! Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    169
    76
    41
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Little Bit of Mexico”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have been enjoying Iguana Mia's food since moving to Cape Coral, FL. The nachos are awesome. Loaded with lots of gooey cheese, ground beef, and lots of veggies. There are many selections, and special requests are taken care of by the attentive staff. One can choose to dine inside or outside. The drinks are great, especially Margaritas. This is great for couples or a group of friends.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewee Valley, Kentucky
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Black bean burrito anyone?”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Me! Me! I'll take one to go! This place starts out like any other Mexican place but they used to have a fabulous dip called Texas dip I believe. Its hot (temp) has ground beef, beans, cheese, tomatoes etc.. I can't remember everything just that its good. Good margaritas to.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BellaTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One giant doe ball”
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Real easy to critique this dump.quality is cheep. Food all taste the same.I have eaten in some dumps in Mexico! And it was great!
So move your place to Mexico.The people who say that the food is great must think Taco Bell is 5 Star

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tarpondog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
143 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food in a nice atmosphere.”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is a small chain operation with several local restaurants. Nice Mexican décor and many selections on the menu. Food has never disappointed us there. They offer a free meal for birthdays and have you wear a large Mexican Sombrero and take your picture.
Great place for larger office or work group gatherings.
Food is very good and the salsa they provide with chips is always very fresh.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeCapeCoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iguana Mia also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Iguana Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing