We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf for Everyone!”

Royal Tee Golf Club
Attraction details
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Golf for Everyone!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

This lovely 27-hole course is a public course available to all!
Please come and visit! The greens have just been re-done and there is a clubhouse where you can enjoy a drink and eats after your game.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    11
    8
    8
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
126 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Don't Bother Terrible Shape”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We played the King & Price "9's" on Memorial day. I cannot believe that a facility would allow their courses to sink into such disrepair. We paid $45.00 each w/cart. There was not a decent "lie" on the whole course. Even the tee boxes were ridiculous. I mean, come on now, you know the condition your facility is in. How can you in good conscious still charge good money to play when every fairway is like hitting off a cart path. The Queen "9" is under renovation and it looks like the plan is to let the other two "9's" go to heck in the meantime. The management should be ashamed of themselves for looking at people with a straight face as they take their money. Do not waste your money or your time at this facility. There is plenty of good golf in Ft Myers.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesonPowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Kentucky
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“5 Sets of Tees”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

3,200 yds, 2,900 yds, 2,800 yds, 2,400 yds or 2,300 yds provides a wide range of choices, depening on skill level, on the three 9 hole courses. Several hidden water holes. A yardage book would have helped each of us lower our penalty shots on at least three holes. The King course has the best greens compared to the Queen course. Check other reviews to confirm whether to even play the Prince Course. Select the Queen-King on GolfNow and save some money. Be frugal and watch what the cashier charges which is different than prices quoted on GolfNow.

Helpful?
Thank Hackbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“golf”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Busy course. Nice challenging course for our level of play. Got paired with another twosome. Enjoyed their company.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank cdhaschka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballwin, MO
Level Contributor
137 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Don't have to be Royalty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Obviously, Royal Tee is a play on Royalty thus the 3 nines are named King, Queen & Prince. Course was in great shape with lots of water. You can make it as challenging as you want with your choice of tees. We really enjoyed our round & the service was great!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MizzouM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Tee Golf Club also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Royal Tee Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing