We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burger Heaven !!!”

Nevermind Awesome Bar And Eatery
Reserve with OpenTable
Nevermind Awesome Bar And Eatery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 427 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
bodeeda
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Burger Heaven !!!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Nevermind has taken the burger to new heights, as soon as it opened it quickly became a regular favorite for us. The Burgers are just to shelf, including our favorites the Lamb Burger, thenVeal Burger, the Kobe Burger !!! These are awesome, the quality is superb, the staff is super friendly and attentive. This is just what Cape Coral has needed !!! This is a must do !!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bodeeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    87
    33
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Overpriced”
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Went there because we heard the food was good. Granted the food was good but it was extremely over priced. And the atmosphere didn't come close to what you pay for. Considering you pay anywhere between $15-20 for an excellent burger, whether its a lamb burger or angus burger, you still had to sit at a bar top table with other people. Not my idea of a nice family night out. Although we did enjoy our food, the seating was terrible, the noise was too much, the service was slow and the bill was too high!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank gerimsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Too expensive for burgers and fries”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stopped by for a quick lunch. Was greeted by friendly and attentive staff no complaints with them. Burgers were good but not good enough to pay $18 and $12 each. All the best to them tho!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We've needed a place like this in the cape for awhile”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

As a 22 year old student/foodie I can say that cape coral and even fort myers has been lacking some cool spots to eat some good food at. It seems we're slowly getting a few awesome restaurants/bars. This is definitely not your typical cape coral bar, majority of the bars here are old and run down with some middle-aged regulars drinking cheap beer. Nevermind keeps my favorite IPA on draught and serves their burgers exactly how I like mine - with just cheese and ketchup, they taste amazing. I've eaten plenty of burgers in my life time in bigger cities and Nevermind is in my top 3. The service is excellent as well, the waitors/bartenders are friendly and good at what they do. As for the atmosphere, a neon indian song was playing when I walked in the other day and the fixtures remind me of the hip bars I've been to in savannah and charleston. I doubt any other restaurant owners in cape coral even know who neon Indian is. It's about time someone who knows how to brand a restaurant/bar came to cape coral.
The only thing holding me back from coming here all the time is the price, but that's only because I'm a student, It's well worth the money IMO.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mke_wayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Limited but tasty”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Menu small, mostly for carnivores...but delicious. Tater tots outstanding, burgers,yum, ESP the pressed cheeseburger, though the specialty lamb is what they recommend, the cheeseburger beats it hands down. Drinks outstanding. Happy hour prices great! Not sure the fine dining prices otherwise are justified in a pub atmosphere. Still, glad it's there, and will return many times

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jcmcmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nevermind Awesome Bar And Eatery also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Nevermind Awesome Bar And Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing