We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to relax and enjoy good good and laughter.”
Review of Wingnuts

Wingnuts
Ranked #166 of 425 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: We are locate in the Moderna Plaza just south of Hancock Bridge Pkwy and north of CC hospital. Prettiest bldg. on the Cape..... We offer FREE foosball and air hockey for all.Also come see and get your picture with our famous Leg lamp from what movie ???
North Fort Myers, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Great place to relax and enjoy good good and laughter.”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Don't get anybetter Charlie and his gaggle of misfits do it better than all. Good food burger my way best around. Wing top the list for a reason best in town give them a try tell them king richard sent you

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    19
    8
    14
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Friendly service. Not a chain. Interesting menu names. The creamy nuts are fantastic. Try the recommendations made by the servers, they are not wrong.

Helpful?
Thank Saraleeseberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love Wing nuts”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Wing nuts is one of the best wing restaurants I have ever been to. The price is very reasonable the wings are great. The owner is pleasant. I always enjoy my time. I highly recommend the Island sauce. it's the best

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mpwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingnutscape, Owner at Wingnuts, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time and the review. From our family to yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Husband gave it a #10; I gave it a #6.5. The owner/waiter is GREAT - food not so much”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The owner is very friendly and tries to be very helpful, but I'm a little more of a taste-Nazi, and he didn't recommend the right flavour for me. He should tone down the endless selection and hone in on some very good flavours/popular tastes and he'd would have standing room only.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingnutscape, Owner at Wingnuts, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you very much for you input and review. I would like to know more one on one as our family really wants the best we can be. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“If you like soft wings, this is your place!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

First, I find it interesting that many of the favorable reviews come from people who have written just 1 or 2 reviews. Previous reviewer titled his review as "Somebody stuffed the ballot box" and I have to wholeheartedly agree.

I made a special (40 mile) trip to find this place. Don't repeat my mistake. Having read the review saying the wings were not crisp so I ordered mine extra crispy. The owner either didn't write it down or the young guy who cooks doesn't read the tickets, either way soft wings are their stock & trade. The owner seems like a hard working, sincere guy but he is very proud of his non crispy wings and will offer a vigorous defense of them. If you don't want real customer opinions, it is probably best not to ask the customer what they thought.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Dad05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingnutscape, Owner at Wingnuts, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wingnuts also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Wingnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing