We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monkey Bar Steak & Seafood

Monkey Bar Steak & Seafood
Ranked #37 of 417 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Very Casual outside and classy and formal inside! Happy Hour 7days a week from open until 8pm. Live music 7 days a week. Best Steak, Seafood, Burgers, Paninis & Appetizers in Cape Coral.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

We have been here several times for different community run events. They had a good single guitar player who plays older songs and gets the crowd dancing. Have eaten there a few times. Food was average . Service was good and very accommodating .
Would recommend it for a casual night out for dinner .

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    135
    48
    25
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food and great service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

This neighborhood gem is worth it!
The presentation is even better than the great food.
Traci was terrific; she made our visit even more enjoyable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TerryHW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Entertainment AND great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

This little restaurant a block off Cape Coral Parkway never disappoints. It's a great place to meet with friends and get a great meal and listen to music AND dance. Everybody there just lets go and gets into the groove. On Thursdays and Saturdays, Chuck Peterson entertains the crowd with an entire book of songs you can request from Rock and Roll to Country and even current hits. He sings with passion and you can tell he really loves what he does, and we love him. Go early if you want a good seat if the snowbirds are in town. This is one of my favorites, if not my favorite restaurant to eat and have fun.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank nonnie3628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“From Snacks to Full Meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a place that I like to call my local watering hole. With that expression you might figure just a regular saloon.. FAR FROM IT!!!!! You sit at the bar and have appetizer or their daily local specials for $5. Or have a regular dinner plate..they do come up some original ideas and the food is great at very reasonable prices. I have even had 2 New Years Eve Dinners, which I had a veal chop that you could cut with a fork. The owners a friendly as well as the help and its just a nice friendly place....try it once and you will be hooked!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Monkey Business is right..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Always busy and you can sit outside, service was slow, but the music was really good. The food was average- good apps- not a very good prime rib, but decent.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peakjennn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monkey Bar Steak & Seafood also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Monkey Bar Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing