We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable Fun”

Mike Greenwell's Bat-A-Ball & Family Fun Park
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Affordable Fun”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My husband and I are in the AARP group and went there with no kids. We live nearby and were curious to see if it had anything that would interest us, because we always see coupons for this place in the Entertainment Book and in local coupons books.

There's no charge for parking or for entering, which is almost unheard of these days. They had just opened, and we wanted to ride the go carts. The employees are college-age (or younger) kids who are friendly and helpful. The go carts are made more for kids, so it's safe and the course is not very long or challenging for adults who have been driving for decades, but for us it was a lot of fun and cheap, so we went through it twice. We were surprised at how physically out of breath it made us... I guess we should exercise more. ;)

The fish feeding station was kind of disappointing to us. We bought a handful of fish food, but only turtles and koi came to eat it. The dock is not very close to the water, so it's not a really up close and personal experience. I suppose it could be fun for kids and adults who--unlike us who fish and boat in Florida all the time--don't live near the water.

It was a hot day (Florida in the summer), so we retreated to the restaurant/arcade area to have a cold drink. The staff was setting up for a birthday party. We played some air hockey and left. It was a good experience. No, it's not Disney, but if you like short visits to places and don't like to feel ripped off when you leave, this place is worth checking out, especially if you have kids. They would love the batting cage. We'll return when it's not so hot. :)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Funfinder139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    31
    23
    18
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great fun”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Mikes place is great for the kids they have lots to do . Miniature golf is lots of fun . They also have a arcade go carts it's very well supervised . The batting cages are top of the line

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Obstacle course. Run down miniature golf”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The golf area was poorly lit. Concrete was uneven. A member of our party tripped and rolled down the hill.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Francine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

arcade was old but good alot of games tickets did not work but average lots of choice . Go carts are very good value $6. for 6 minutes very fun family event.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ColtsTigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Ontario
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Like Mike Greenwell himself, this place was in its prime in the late 80's”
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Much like Mike Greenwell himself this place was probably in its prime in the late 80's. The miniputt is cheap and was fine for my 3 year old, but this place needs some repair and updating. The bathrooms and main area is clean at least, but you can clearly see as things have broken down, they aren't repairing it. The slushy machine tasted like its been in there since 1995. I wouldn't go back here, which is too bad because there isn't any other place like this is Cape Coral.

Helpful?
Thank kenandelsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike Greenwell's Bat-A-Ball & Family Fun Park also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Mike Greenwell's Bat-A-Ball & Family Fun Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing