We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME!!!”

Banana Bay Tour Company Day Tours
Ranked #1 of 39 Tours in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Banana Bay Tour Company is dedicated to high quality eco-tourism. We specialize in ecological tours of South West Florida, Fort Myers Beach to the South Sanibel to the West and Cape Coral to the North. Come and watch the dolphins play in our beautiful estuaries. Your guides are trained certified Florida Master Naturalists in Coastal Environments / Wetlands from the University of Florida and we are a Dolphin SMART Approved tour operator.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME!!!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We loved the trip. The captain was great and gave all of the kids on the boat an opportunity to help him drive the boat. We weren't seeing any dolphins, so he asked if anyone minded if he extended the trip a little bit in hopes of finding some dolphins. We did end up finding a pretty large group of dolphins (about 8). They were pretty interactive with the boat going from side to side and front to back of the boat. It was awesome! The kids were very excited and now want me to get them a pet dolphin, lol. We usually vacation in the area every year and we are looking forward to trying out another tour offered next year. Thank you for an a awesome boat tour, Captain JR!

Helpful?
1 Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BananaBayTourCompany, Owner at Banana Bay Tour Company Day Tours, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
JuliaR,

Thank you for the "awesome" review! Wow, a pod of 8 active dolphins! Sounds like an awesome trip to me! I hope you were able to get some pictures of them. Thank you for joining us and,

Thank you again for the awesome review,

The Banana Bay Tour Company Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    719
    35
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great trip”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Went on the sunset tour and saw several different groups of dolphins. JR and Anja were very informative about the dolphins and the ecosystem. We got to see an awesome sunset and we could bring our own drinks.

Helpful?
2 Thank Rich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BananaBayTourCompany, Owner at Banana Bay Tour Company Day Tours, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Rich P,

Thank you for the "great" review! You brought drinks on the boat?? It wasn't red wine was it?? Okay, just playing with the red wine rule! I'm so glad you enjoyed yourself on the cruise. Sunsets on the water are so breathtaking. Its something the whole family and the dolphins can enjoy. Thank you for joining us and we're looking forward to seeing you on a cruise again soon.

Thank you again for the great review, too.

The Banana Bay Tour Company Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful day trip”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

The ecological dolphin and lunch cruise was great! We saw lots of dolphins and the were lucky enough to see manatee's too. Captain JR let both of my kids drive the boat. JR and Anja were great guides and answered all questions. Lunch at Picnic Island was a treat! Would go again!

Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BananaBayTourCompany, Owner at Banana Bay Tour Company Day Tours, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Lauren T,

Thank you for the "great" review! Sounds like you all had an awesome time with us. I'm sure our 2 honorary Captains did a wonderful job navigating the boat and spotting dolphins! Thank you for joining us and we'll look forward to seeing you and your group on a future cruise with us.

Thank you again for the great review,

The Banana Bay Tour Company Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Super trip”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We took the ecological half day trip with JR and Anje. It was a great trip. Both guides were knowledgable, friendly and great hosts. JR remembered all the kids names and each got to drive the boat. We saw dolphins, manatees and birds.
We'll worth the money and even the sandwich lunch was lovely!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 781FayS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BananaBayTourCompany, Owner at Banana Bay Tour Company Day Tours, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
781FayS,

Thank you for the "super" review! The Ecological Dolphin & Lunch Cruises is the crews favorite! Because we're in the water longer we get to experience more dolphin viewing than any of our other cruises. Add some manatee, birds and a Picnic Lunch on Picnic Island and a bit of education on Southwest Florida Eco System and you've experienced

Thank you again for the super review. We hope to see you on a future cruise with us,

The Banana Bay Tour Company Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent afternoon trip”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Although this tour is great for kids it really is excellent for all ages! We went as four adults on the afternoon trip which starts at 12pm and lasts 1.5 hours. Don't think we got back to the Harbour at Rumrunners till nearer 3pm! Captain JR asked if anyone needed to be back early and since no-one did the tour was extended at no extra cost! We only spotted dolphins towards the end of the tour and I get the impression Captain JR wanted us to get our moneys worth. Even if we hadn't seen dolphins the tour would still have been worth it. JR and Danny provided great information on the eco-system and frequently stopped the boat at points of interest. Have been on similar tours in Southwest Florida area and none even compared when it came to the enthusiasm and knowledge shared throughout this tour. Well worth the time and money! Plus BYOB was a nice touch!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank lynzyfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BananaBayTourCompany, Owner at Banana Bay Tour Company Day Tours, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
lynzygreen,

Thank you for the "excellent" review! I'm glad you and your group were able to join us on our Dolphin Cruise. We always have so much fun dolphin watching, learning about the dolphins and catching glimpses of many other marine species. We get to see many beautiful birds during the cruises also.

Thank you again for joining us and the excellent review.

The Banana Bay Tour Company Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banana Bay Tour Company Day Tours also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Banana Bay Tour Company Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing