We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Tour!”

Banana Bay Tour Company Day Tours
Ranked #1 of 39 Tours in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Banana Bay Tour Company is dedicated to high quality eco-tourism. We specialize in ecological tours of South West Florida, Fort Myers Beach to the South Sanibel to the West and Cape Coral to the North. Come and watch the dolphins play in our beautiful estuaries. Your guides are trained certified Florida Master Naturalists in Coastal Environments / Wetlands from the University of Florida and we are a Dolphin SMART Approved tour operator.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Tour!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We were told we might see some dolphins on this tour, but it wasn't guaranteed. We saw gorgeous homes, beautiful scenery, LOTS of dolphins and even a mom and baby manatee! The tour guide was very informative, everyone was friendly. It was a great tour that I would highly recommend!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank onetimefarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BananaBayTourCompany, Owner at Banana Bay Tour Company Day Tours, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Onetimefarm,

Thank you for the "awesome" review. Sounds like you joined us on our Homes Harbour & Nature Cruise and a spectacular one at that! This particular cruise entails a lot of time in the canals of Cape Coral and Ft Myers to enjoy the magnificent homes and landscaping of Southwest Florida. Because Manatee are usually found in the more shallow waters of our canals you would be more likely to see Manatee than on our other cruises. I'm glad you enjoyed the cruise and will look forward to seeing you and your group on a future cruise with us.

Thank you again for the awesome review,

The Banana Bay Tour Company Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    705
    32
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sunset Dolphin Cruise”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We really enjoyed our time on this cruise. Not only did we witness a spectacular sunset, but saw many playful dolphins. Our crew was very pleasant and informed us of numerous facts about the dolphins, as well as the additional wildlife we encountered. The entire tour was very eco-friendly, we even stopped to fish a Styrofoam cup out of the river! Anya was so sweet and offered to take pictures of us on board at the sunset. I would recommend this cruise for a date night, for families with children of all ages, young and teenagers, as well as older couples. You're allowed to BYOB on board (a definite plus---not only does is save you money but you get to drink exactly what you want!) We learned so many interesting facts and next time hope to do the day cruise to Sanibel Island. This cruise is so amazing and worth the $, and they even back it up with a Dolphin Guarantee, if you don't see any dolphins, you get a ticket for a free return cruise. Thanks Again!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BananaBayTourCompany, Owner at Banana Bay Tour Company Day Tours, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Kim B,

Thank you for the "spectacular" review. Each night Southwest Florida skies light up with an array of vibrant colors and the dolphins enjoy watching the sun set on the water with us. I'm glad you were able to join us and we will look forward to seeing on another cruise in the future.

Thank you again for the spectacular review,

The Banana Bay Tour Company Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

A fantastic day out! Dolphins, ospreys, bald eagles, sting rays etc. As a science teacher I found this a great day out, and my friends (not science teachers) found it excellent too

Helpful?
1 Thank Celia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BananaBayTourCompany, Owner at Banana Bay Tour Company Day Tours, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Celia W,

Thank you for the "fantastic" review. Sounds like everyone had an amazing day on the water. We love going out to enjoy the dolphins and all the other marine life that we find during our cruises. I hope you'll be able to join again in the future and,

Thank you again for the fantastic review.

The Banana Bay Tour Company Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Dolphin Nature Tour”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Great experience. ..great crew. ..a must see experience while in SWFL.Dolphin watching is what attracts you,and Dolphins you will see and learn about..but there is so much more to enjoy on this trip through the real Florida...and the kids will love it! Its a field trip of a lifetime

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BananaBayTourCompany, Owner at Banana Bay Tour Company Day Tours, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Mike W,

Thank you for the "great" review. We'll never get enough of the dolphins here in Southwest Florida. It's especially fun to watch them when they are suddenly swimming next to the boat smiling up at us. The bird watching can be pretty awesome too with the osprey, egrets, heron and of course our bald eagles.

Thank you for joining us and for the great review,

The Banana Bay Tour Company Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Banana Bay boat tour”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

This is the best boat tour of its kind I have ever been on. Capt. JR was very knowable as was his first mate Anya. We saw lots of Dalphins, Manatees, Bald Eagles and plenty of other life. We stopped at Picnic Island for lunch and to look for shells and other marine life. All in all a GREAT day. We had 3 children with us and they all got to be Captain. They loved that part.

Helpful?
1 Thank Grammie43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BananaBayTourCompany, Owner at Banana Bay Tour Company Day Tours, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Grammie43,

Thank you for the "great" review. I'm glad you and our honorary Captains enjoyed the cruise so much. The Half Day Ecological Dolphin & Lunch Cruise has become our most popular cruise because of all the fun and interesting sightings we have during the 3 hours we're on the cruise. I'm glad you had such a great time with us and will look forward to seeing you on a future cruise.

Thank you again for the great review,

The Banana Bay Tour Company Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banana Bay Tour Company Day Tours also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Banana Bay Tour Company Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing